Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bulb
Recommend this bulb to anyone that needs a bright bulb and energy saving without the cons of a CFL .
Light instantly
One of the few bulbs rated at 100w (light)

Cons: a bit pricey.

Quality is excellent
Published 17 months ago by Dave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A very expensive light bulb!
Although LED bulbs are undoubtedly the future this one from Philips is a very expensive step on the ladder! I picked one up as an Amazon Lightning Deal – I’m not sure I would have paid anything near the asking price or Amazon’s normal price though. The bulb is very distinctive looking in a futuristic sort of way and gives a very warm white light –...
Published 16 months ago by James B. Spink


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bulb, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Master LED Bulb 20W (100W Replacement) E27 Edison Screw, Warm White, Dimmable (Kitchen & Home)
Recommend this bulb to anyone that needs a bright bulb and energy saving without the cons of a CFL .
Light instantly
One of the few bulbs rated at 100w (light)

Cons: a bit pricey.

Quality is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say?, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Master LED Bulb 20W (100W Replacement) E27 Edison Screw, Warm White, Dimmable (Kitchen & Home)
They look weird, granted. I recently bought a couple of these to fit into a pair of lamp posts in the garden. Sometimes during the day it looks as if they are dimly glowing. But that is just yellow components catching the sun. However when they are on the light levels are amazing. Mush better than the original 100-120 W incandescent's I was using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best bulb, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
James Camilleri (Malta, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Master LED Bulb 20W (100W Replacement) E27 Edison Screw, Warm White, Dimmable (Kitchen & Home)
Better than energy saving, more expensive but lasts longer. I would suggest trying it out and once you do you will not switch back to other type of bulbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Bright!, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Master LED Bulb 20W (100W Replacement) E27 Edison Screw, Warm White, Dimmable (Kitchen & Home)
The light bulb is very bright!

Compared to my old light bulb (fluorescent?) it is brilliant, would buy another if it was on sale again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A very expensive light bulb!, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
James B. Spink "Jim" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Master LED Bulb 20W (100W Replacement) E27 Edison Screw, Warm White, Dimmable (Kitchen & Home)
Although LED bulbs are undoubtedly the future this one from Philips is a very expensive step on the ladder! I picked one up as an Amazon Lightning Deal – I’m not sure I would have paid anything near the asking price or Amazon’s normal price though. The bulb is very distinctive looking in a futuristic sort of way and gives a very warm white light – possibly too warm for some applications. Although rated as a replacement for a conventional 100W bulb I would have said it was near but not quite there. The bulb has the advantage of being dimmable – but this is not a feature I require in it’s current location as an outdoor security light. I chose this bulb for it’s supposedly long life and low running costs and time will tell how well it lives up to the claims.

If you need a low energy bulb to fit in an awkward place that is difficult to get at then this could be the answer, and you might prefer the light quality to the current range of fluorescent low energy bulbs. I have been getting about two years life from the low energy bulbs I have been using in the location this LED bulb is now occupying, and I hope to get six or seven years from this one to justify the price! This is difficult to recommend unless you can pick one up for a price you are happy with – I guess the manufacturer has to factor in the long life, hence lower overall sales, for these bulbs in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Makes a loud buzzing sound when dimmed a bit, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Master LED Bulb 20W (100W Replacement) E27 Edison Screw, Warm White, Dimmable (Kitchen & Home)
The colour is OK its brightness great but it makes this buzzing sound constantly when at full brightness is audible but can hide in background noise but when dimmed it's the sound is disturbing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Master LED Bulb 20W (100W Replacement) E27 Edison Screw, Warm White, Dimmable (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent energy efficient replacement for bright power hungry bulbs.

I plan to buy more bulbs of this type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews