Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars27
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
I loved the Brown EP and despite the delay in the pre-order of this, Monster Truck's first album, I am absolutely loving Furiosity. What's not to like? The same hard rocking, beer swilling licks and lyrics but in a longer album format for still greater enjoyment. There's even time for a couple of bluesyer slow numbers that certainly do not detract from these guys obvious talent and enthusiasm for rock.
Not a bad song on this album but so far, six listens in I'd say Psychics and the ZZ Top-esque Call It A Spade are the stand-out tracks of this very good debut. One week old and I already want more, please! I really cannot wait until they make the trip across the Atlantic to grace our ears with Monster Truck live. Please make it soon, and please come North of the Border.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Bands like this deserve our support. Very tight live. Lead singer has an excellent voice and they seem to produce high quality classic rock as easy as shelling peas. Assist in the future of decent live music by buying this! The CD is very good and although I have played it a lot I haven't got tired of it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I bought this album few weeks ago and I'm still loving it listening to it every freaking day! If you're into the old school southern groovy rockalicious shizzle then you should get it!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
This cd came out of the blue. Clicked on a link to watch the video, and ordered the cd straight after. A voice sent from heaven, guitars from hell. Heavy but loads of melody. If you like heavy rock with quality tunes, his is a must.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
a pretty perfect hard rock record - nothing new here, but if you like this sort of thing - then this is a must have - fans of BSC, GnR, later thin lizzy etc etc will love it
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I loved this album immediately, but it seems to get better with every listen. I'd recommend to anyone who likes classic rock.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Great music and signing.....lots of this style of music over the years but rarely done so well. Brings a big grin to my face when driving along listening to it.......
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
WOW! Haven't heard anything this good for ages. Never heard of Monster Truck so bought on a recommendation. The whole album is excellent.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Well worth a listen if your a fan of classic rock. Stand out track for me was the rock-ballad 'My love is true' with powerful female vocals and swirling organ melodies. Not heard much of these guys in the British rock media, well worth the support!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
A group that has been heavily influenced by "southern rock" bands of days gone by,whilst attempting to create their own personal identity.
Good songs, performed with a very heavy sound.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.99
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)