Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rugged & Functional Watch
This is a great watch for everyday life - I bought it because I don't want my best watches getting damaged and also I needed the alarm and timer functions to keep me organised. I like that I can set the alarm times to be different on weekdays and on weekends, the vibration alert works well and the count down timer is handy for various things. It's an easy to set-up watch...
Published 10 months ago by Mr Simon N Jones

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as described
A great watch, but only three stars because at the time of reviewing the watch doesn't match the description. One of the reasons I bought this was because it was described in both the header and in the product specification section as having a digital compass - it doesn't. I have highlighted this to Amazon in the hope they will update the page.
Easy menu system,...
Published 4 months ago by J TOPHAM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 20 Sept. 2014
By 
J TOPHAM - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Green Resin Strap T49951SU (Watch)
A great watch, but only three stars because at the time of reviewing the watch doesn't match the description. One of the reasons I bought this was because it was described in both the header and in the product specification section as having a digital compass - it doesn't. I have highlighted this to Amazon in the hope they will update the page.
Easy menu system, looks and feels robust so good for everyday & work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rugged & Functional Watch, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Green Resin Strap T49951SU (Watch)
This is a great watch for everyday life - I bought it because I don't want my best watches getting damaged and also I needed the alarm and timer functions to keep me organised. I like that I can set the alarm times to be different on weekdays and on weekends, the vibration alert works well and the count down timer is handy for various things. It's an easy to set-up watch and the very large digital display is both functional but gives the watch a unique look and the mineral glass makes the watch feel robust.

All in all a well put together watch that does what it says it does and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for function over form in their 'everyday' watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tick Tock, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Green Resin Strap T49951SU (Watch)
Love this watch. It is big and chunky, just what I like. The face is easy to read and the functions straight forward to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really great sized watch, 28 July 2014
By 
RJ Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Expedition Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Green Resin Strap T49951SU (Watch)
really great sized watch, easy to read and set up time, only problem is alarm, very difficult to set, and I cant hear it! or feel vibrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good vibrating alarms, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
Joao Ranita (Matosinhos, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Using it for a year.
A problem is the size... in summer is OK, but in the winter it can be difficult to use with shirts and jackets.
A thing that could be reviewed is, in my opinion, the light grey plastic. I would have preferred a shade of green matching the screen.
Good vibrating alarms, tough watch, reliable time keeping, dependable, comfortable to use (strap) and difficult to forget (size).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good and bad, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros:
good size screen size for my failing eyesight
good vibration alarm with back up audible alarm if not pressed and then again 5 mins later if not pressed( doesnt wake the mrs up )

Cons:
thin digits, in typical Timex display ( when will they learn )
cant read time in low light without back light
buttons are not that intuitive
only 3 alarms
occasion alert....cant work it out
instructions came on 2 rolls of paper in tiny writing........downloaded off web to see better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Liking it so far., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Green Resin Strap T49951SU (Watch)
I was looking for a watch which I could use everyday instead of my dress watches. This ticked all the boxes I wanted. Screen is big and clear and the indigo light at night is very clear and with multiple alarms it's what I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good service and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews