Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classy way to connect a strap to an acoustic
One of the mysteries, is why do acoustic guitars only come with one strap hook / or why do leather straps come without a leather lace attachment to connect to the neck of an acoustic.

This solves these mysteries by providing a neat hook to hook into a leather strap and looks smart with it.

It doesn't interfere with the strings, but I have found the...
Published 14 months ago by JKM

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Gets in the way when playing chords on 1st barre
Looks good and would be ok for a beginner, but playing E-chord is a pain as it gets in the way.
Published 10 months ago by MR D PETCH


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classy way to connect a strap to an acoustic, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
One of the mysteries, is why do acoustic guitars only come with one strap hook / or why do leather straps come without a leather lace attachment to connect to the neck of an acoustic.

This solves these mysteries by providing a neat hook to hook into a leather strap and looks smart with it.

It doesn't interfere with the strings, but I have found the angle that this forms with the strap does slightly get in the way of my left hand when going for something like a B7 or E chord. However this is only a minor point, it just something to get used to. It doesn't get in the way too much but the left hand does brush against it and the tendency then is to push it out of the way.

The leather is nice and soft of good quality as is the stud. Overall I quite pleased with this solution, it looks far better than a shoe lace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
For the price (£2.50 plus £1.25 P&P), this is amazing. Goes around the neck without interfering with the strings, holds a strap securely and looks good to boot. If you're using a bit of string getting this is a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Leather Strap hook (Black), 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
This leather strap is a godsend and completely removes the hassle of having to use a shoelace for acoustic guitars that only have one strap stud at one end and nothing at the other. It is much more secure than a shoelace at the neck of the guitar and attaches easily to any guitar strap. A very simple but brilliant idea and places much less pressure on the neck of the guitar. I thoroughly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, delivered promptly, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
Simple but effective, works as described. Arrived without delay in padded bag. Very pleased with it and is fixed to the guitar and strap right now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
Can't really say much about this, it does its job well and an excellent idea well worth it as you do not have loads of laces dangling from the neck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guitar hook strap., 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
Nice wee strap, does exactly what it says it does and looks good at the same time. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent unless your headstock rake is out of the usual range., 13 Dec. 2014
By 
A. J. Sturgess "Alan Sturgess" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PU Leather Strap hook (Brown)
Simple, effective and very easy to fit UNLESS the headstock of your guitar has a rake that is outside the usual parameters. For instance, I have a JHS Vintage PB-12 twelve string guitar on which the rake is slightly exaggerated. This has the effect of bringing the strings across the headstock so closely that even the leather strap of this item can't be easily slipped beneath them. On all my other guitars, however, these strap hooks work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Affordable and functional, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
Solves the common "why hasn't my guitar got a strap button at the heel" problem simply and cheaply. I have a reasonably pricey guitar I didn't want to drill a hole in, and wouldn't trust to be supported with a shoelace, plus I thought the Martin version of this was too expensive.

This seems fine, not pretty, but it works, and I wouldn't agree with another review here that it puts the strap in a position that gets in the way of your left hand (at least no more than attaching the strap in any way at the headstock would).

For players sometimes wanting to play with a strap, a good solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is amazing, I have been using shoe laces for as ..., 29 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
This is amazing, I have been using shoe laces for as long as I can remember, since a kid. This is just the ticket, and also good for sticking in your pocket, after a gig, so as don't get stolen. I have even gave it a go on the old lecy guitar, for some higher action on the strap. Different, but Ace for the semi, and normal acoustic. Recommended, no more string, or laces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Strap hook (Black)
Useful strap, cheap and functional
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leather Strap hook (Black)
£2.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews