Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Thomas film
My 4 year old son loves Thomas episodes, and his wooden railway, so thought I'd get him this feature length effort.

He absolutely loves it - can sit rapt for the whole film (though would usually have him watch it in 2 sittings). He knows and loves all the characters in it - even the new ones - especially Stephen, as a fairly unusual looking engine. (I'm quite...
Published 6 months ago by Steven Brown

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dvd for my grandson
my grand son loves it obviosly not my cup of tea or viewing but as long as he is happy that's all that matters.
Published 9 months ago by CHRISTOPHER SHARPE


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Thomas film, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
Steven Brown (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
My 4 year old son loves Thomas episodes, and his wooden railway, so thought I'd get him this feature length effort.

He absolutely loves it - can sit rapt for the whole film (though would usually have him watch it in 2 sittings). He knows and loves all the characters in it - even the new ones - especially Stephen, as a fairly unusual looking engine. (I'm quite pleased about Stephen too, I've waited my whole life to have a Thomas character named after me!)

Nice clear animations, and a few energetic songs makes it very watchable. Even for adults, it holds attention quite easily - I liked the nod to one of the old books (about Henry's problems with coal), they obviously tried to appeal to a wide demographic.

In summary, it's excellent, and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! One of Thomas the tank Engine's best.., 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] today at the cinema and came home and placed the pre order immediately.

We are huge TTTE fans in this house, and we were not disappointed on this occasion. A great story line, several new train characters (Stephen, Millie, Caitlyn and Connor). Great graphics and just fun all round.

I would highly recommend this DVD to any TTTE fan as you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the better ones, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
Just been to the cinema to see this with my Thomas Obsessed 2.5 year old - we have seen a lot of the Thomas films and this is one of the better, more entertaining ones and my son sat mesmerized throughout! We will be getting the DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nephew's favourite, 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 2 year old nephew and he loves it, though he spoils it for everyone else by telling us what happens next.
What I want to know is:-
1) If Bash and Dash can have a Smoggie accent in "Misty Island Rescue", why can't Stephen have a Geordie accent in "King of the Raiway", as he was undoubtedly built in G. Stephenson's Heaton workshops.
2) Is the Earl of Sodor based on Richard Branson or Robbie Savage?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great Thomas dvd, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie my 2 year old loves it just can't beat Thomas and his friends keeps my little one interested the whole dvd .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Then he will like this., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves this film.... It's as simple as that really. If your child likes Thomas. Then he will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
I have a grandson who loves Thomas so can't really go wrong - This has been played over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
My son is yet to watch this as it is a birthday present x I'm sure he will love it though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
My son loved spills and thrills he has had hours of fun watching this so would Deffo recomend this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab fab fab, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] (DVD)
Me and my parents bought this for Easter for my two girls and they have probably watched it at least 25 times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD]
Thomas & Friends: King of the Railway [DVD] by Rob Silvestri (DVD - 2013)
£7.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews