Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another top anime, 7 Oct 2013
By 
D. P. Flanagan "ithuriel" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Steins Gate Part 2 Blu-ray (Episodes 13-25) (Blu-ray)
2011 was a good year for Anime with two brilliant shows airing in Madoka Magica and Steins;gate.
This is the second half of Steins;gate and the crap has really hit the fan, with Okabe desperately trying to alter the timelines to save the people closest to him, even if it means reversing everything he has done previously to help people, cue a nice slice of suffering and despair, especially when he realises the final thing he must undo and what it will cost.
This is highly recommended viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Anime I've Seen For A Long Time, 1 Sep 2013
This review is from: Steins Gate Part 2 Blu-ray (Episodes 13-25) (Blu-ray)
As we embark on the second half of Steins;Gate, the scene is set and things are about to get crazy. Okarin's worst fears are about to come true as the repercussions of meddling with the timelines begins to show. Whilst awash with excitement about the Future Lab's successful creation, something sinister is watching in the shadows and they won't be leaving until they get what they want.

Steins;Gate part 2 drags the series beyond mere sci-fi comedy, as it throws in elements of the thriller and action genres in a story line so full of exciting twists and turns that you'll want to travel back in time to watch it all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i liked it, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this completed the saga and left me happy with the out come i would like to see another series please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time Travel done excellently!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this series! It is based around the idea of time travel but, it is perfectly executed without any flaws! The characters are incredibly well developed and you really connect with them throughout the series. I won't give away any spoilers but for anyone who is looking for a classic anime series, I would seriously recommend watching Steins Gate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful., 1 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steins Gate Part 2 Blu-ray (Episodes 13-25) (Blu-ray)
I loved watching this anime and couldn't buy this blu-ray fast enough. I enjoyed this greatly and have had fun getting my friends to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Anime, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steins Gate Part 2 Blu-ray (Episodes 13-25) (Blu-ray)
The Anime is a masterpiece and everyone who loves Anime and is about 17 years old should watch it. You probably will get a better expirience when you are at this age. The age ratings are always physicals. Not psychological, Deadman Wonderlands age rating for example is 18 but it's way more childish it just contains more violence.

The Blu-Ray has good quality and the delivery was fast. Five stars! Buy it!
El Psy Congroo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Journey, 11 Nov 2013
By 
N. Langford (Perth, Western Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steins Gate Part 2 Blu-ray (Episodes 13-25) (Blu-ray)
One of the better series I have purchase recently (taking into consideration Part 1 as well).

Good character building and enough activity to keep you interested.

Major plus, did not have a whiney lead character, which you would slap in real life.

Would really recommend Steins; Gate, if you have not already seen it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just watch this..Excellent., 6 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. J. Mann (Cheltenham - England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent anime, good story line , time jumping with the aid of a mobile and microwave..(eat your heart out DrWho) J Micheal Tatum is excellent...as he always is .
Listen to the extras... you'll laugh as much as the actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class anime, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My top anime easily.

Cant fault it!

Amazing characters, funny, romantic, engaging. Well paced (Some people disagree), good soundtrack and visually appealing.

There is nothing I didnt like about this anime really. I dont think there was a character that I did not enjoy unlike in some animes. Some people say that they found the beginning too slow.

Arguably the first 12 episodes are the "problem" and it picks up after that.

Personally I found the first half to be just as good as the second half. It starts off very light and funny with the second half getting quite dark and serious. I thought this was great and did not hinder the anime or plot but others disagree. This is a must watch and anime fans everywhere agree that this was one of the top animes released in its year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern masterpiece!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series is full of references to real life occurrences and this (such as the BASIC programming language and John Titor), this combined with an above average cast, a gripping plot and quite possibly the best noise ever (Tutturu~) creates something truly special.
If you're looking into part 2, you've probably already looked into part 1. So go check there for a more comprehensive review of the series. Know, however, that part 2 is when the show really starts to shine. Opening with the dramatic and excellently portrayed ordeal that Okarin goes through. This half of the series is sure to amuse you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steins Gate Part 2 Blu-ray (Episodes 13-25)
Steins Gate Part 2 Blu-ray (Episodes 13-25) by Takuya Sat (Blu-ray - 2013)
30.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews