Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First strimmer faulty, but quickly replaced and new one works like a dream
My first strimmer packed up after only about 40 minutes and then wouldn't start again. MK-Trading were quick to respond to my complaint, arranging courier to pick up the faulty strimmer and supplying me with a new one the following week. This one sounded much better from the off and - touch wood - has worked like a dream ever since. Very impressed with MK-Trading's...
Published 5 months ago by nickfrycommunications

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars machine wont start
This product turned up quick was easy to assemble but as yet i am unable to start it followed all the instructions but no joy any help would be welcome
Published 3 months ago by DARREN STROUD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First strimmer faulty, but quickly replaced and new one works like a dream, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
My first strimmer packed up after only about 40 minutes and then wouldn't start again. MK-Trading were quick to respond to my complaint, arranging courier to pick up the faulty strimmer and supplying me with a new one the following week. This one sounded much better from the off and - touch wood - has worked like a dream ever since. Very impressed with MK-Trading's customer service. Overall, very good value for money, particularly considering all the kit you get with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars strimmer and 5 stars for MK-Trading, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
got the strimmer and was very easy to put together never never needed to do this before easy to mix the fuel and started as soon as the fuel got round the motor, after I used the strimmer I seen that the petrol tank guard was broken I called MK-Trading and was told the there was no problem a new one will be sent out, I must admit that I was thinking that I would need to buy a new one as it may of been my fault. will recommend this strimmer to other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why did i not try petrol before, 28 May 2014
By 
Mr. Wladislaw Morris (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
phenomenal ,throw away your electric strimmer and do the job properly.would recommend this to any body.this is one powerful machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars machine wont start, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
This product turned up quick was easy to assemble but as yet i am unable to start it followed all the instructions but no joy any help would be welcome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the engine cuts out frequently and the standard of workmanship is poor, particularly the debris guard, 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
The strimmer does not function effectively or efficiently - vibration is excessive, the engine cuts out frequently and the standard of workmanship is poor, particularly the debris guard, which is made of light plastic and broke on first use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoy my strimmer but I have 1 problem as the ..., 22 Sep 2014
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
I enjoy my strimmer but I have 1 problem as the metal guard that goes under fuel container on the Charles Jacobs has been broke and I don't no how this happened I think it happened whilst tring to get it started can u send me a replacement 1 please get back to me on this mind it is the black metal piece that goes under the petrol compartment u can see it on the pic of Charles Jacobs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not without problems....., 21 July 2014
By 
Ray Dart "Plingsby" (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
Easy to assemble, effective in use (very powerful). The "bump to feed" strimmer line is a bit hit or miss, works sometimes, doesn't others. Mine will only run with the choke more or less fully deployed, even when warmed up and on a hot day. I suspect that a cable somewhere needs adjusting. I haven't investigated further yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Petrol strimmer, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
So far so good, super fast delivery arrived next day.Easy enough to build although instructions could be better.First impressions are really good,strimmer is powerful and quality seems to be good comes with safety equipment good buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The casing has cracked and the brace snapped very easily. Only used 3 or 4 times so far ..., 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
The casing has cracked and the brace snapped very easily. Only used 3 or 4 times so far so we are disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars for what you pay its a great buy - easy to put together - lots of ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Petrol Grass Strimmer Multi Brushcutter in Red 1500W 2-Stroke 52cc with Safety Kit Garden Tool (Misc.)
for what you pay its a great buy - easy to put together - lots of power. what more is there to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews