Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical time machine, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Steve Gomersall (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brubeck Time (Audio CD)
This delightful album takes you back to the decade when Jazz ruled and Brubeck was one of the rulers. Paul Desmond's playing is beautifully assured as you would expect and Mr Brubeck's hands glide effortlessly over the piano keys. Dive in and indulge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Brubeck, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brubeck Time (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic album. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foot tapping., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brubeck Time (Audio CD)
Really good album. I always found my foot tapping when I listen to it. You can't go wrong with this. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Brubeck!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brubeck Time (Audio CD)
Classic Dave Brubeck Quartet material. Does what it says on the packet. The outstanding track for me, is Audrey. Paul Desmond at his very best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok., 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brubeck Time (Audio CD)
good selection and well up to his usuall high standard,a very moving requiem for him & his music &will be missed but never forgotten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long lost..., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brubeck Time (Audio CD)
Last heard this over 40 years ago on vinyl.
The tracks are in many respects 'classic' Brubeck and Co.
All the signs of what was to come are there.
Best track? Listen to Audrey and see what comes to your mind. For me it evokes memories of empty late night wet City streets with lots of street lamps. One of their best ever tracks I think.
Did he get lost in too many 'Impressions' and 'time signature' recordings - perhaps.
Listen to all those, enjoy them and then come back to this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jazz, 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brubeck Time (Audio CD)
This CD, formerly on LP, was the first time the quartet recorded in a studio, back in the 50s,
Superb playing by all , piano and alto solos.....a dream. Go out now and buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brubeck Time
Brubeck Time by Dave Brubeck Quartet (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews