Customer Reviews


373 Reviews
5 star:
 (222)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased
Installed it about 2 months ago, winter here so not great daylight, but it works well all night. I don't understand the bad reviews about not much light, its a solar LED light. plenty enough light to find the right key and open a door without tripping over the garden hose you forgot to put up. Lights up about a 10 - 12 foot area. I wouldn't try to read a newspaper with...
Published 13 months ago by Jason V. Almazan

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great when it's bright outside...
If you need a security light to work for 12 months of the year don't rely on a solar powered light. Go out and buy a proper LED light. I use it for letting the dog out in the back garden at night to see where he is which is great in the summer months late at night but pretty useless in the winter months!
Published 7 months ago by MR M TREHERNE


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 30 May 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
Installed it about 2 months ago, winter here so not great daylight, but it works well all night. I don't understand the bad reviews about not much light, its a solar LED light. plenty enough light to find the right key and open a door without tripping over the garden hose you forgot to put up. Lights up about a 10 - 12 foot area. I wouldn't try to read a newspaper with it, though you could prob read the first page before your eyes start to hurt. It does stay on in dim mode from dusk till dawn, enough to see if somebody or something is wandering around near it. Mine is mounted about 7' high above a shed door, it gos bright when I get within about 4'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal outdoor security light, 25 Jun 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
I have been researching solar powered outdoor/gutter lights for a year and after reading reviews, purchasing and returning other lights I am really grateful I found this light! It is an excellent solar powered motion sensor outdoor light! The brightness of the LEDs are perfect to cast enough light on the dark side of the house to see where I'm going and the soft glow while it's not fully on is like a bit of moonlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bright light., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
Good bright light when activated by motion. Not clear from the advert that it stays on a dim setting all the time when not activated by motion. This means the battery can fail to recharge on short dull winter days. You can save power by switching it off when not needed, but this is a bit of a fiddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 80 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small and powerful, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a great little light. It's very easy to install, very compact, and gives out a good light. I didn't realise when I ordered it that it comes on automatically at dusk and emits low-level light throughout the night. When someone moves in front of it the light then comes on full and is bright enough to alert you to intruders or to enable you to see a keyhole or whatever. Then it goes back to dim mode. This doesn't bother me but I wouldn't recommend it for places where you might get annoyed by a dim light all night. During the daylight hours it switches itself off. It might be a better product if you could to turn off the dim light at night. You also can't adjust the length of time for which the bright light comes on or the sensitivity of the PIR detector. Not surprising at this price and I'm not complaining, but it's worth knowing these things before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent outdoor light, 11 Jun 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
This little light is very good-looking, but more important, it does a great job of high output light with a motion sensor. The solar panel even charges on cloudy days. What's even better is that it doesn't seem to need more than 4 or 5 hours of direct sunlight on it for it to work well. I use it for when I let out my dog and located it over the deck stairs so neither she nor I have trouble seeing them without using our electric outside light. I can readily think of many, many great uses for this light if there's a somewhat sunny location for it. This is a high quality solar panel and the unit itself is built extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
They say all good things come in small packages, well this little light in no exception.
The light is brighter than we expected. Very good value for money. Arrived in couple of days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Light, 30 May 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
Having purchased many solar lighting products, I was skeptical at the amount of illumination this would provide. This one did a great job, and is so bright I have relocated it to an out of the way area since its brightness offends those sitting on the patio. It now illuminates a passageway in a utilitarian function and more than serves its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great when it's bright outside..., 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
If you need a security light to work for 12 months of the year don't rely on a solar powered light. Go out and buy a proper LED light. I use it for letting the dog out in the back garden at night to see where he is which is great in the summer months late at night but pretty useless in the winter months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for Winter months, 24 Dec 2013
By 
Colin Raxter (Lion Books, 52 Blackwell St, Kidderminster, DY10 2EE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
We bought this product two weeks before Xmas. With dark overcast days it will not charge or only enough for a very short while, dead by 9pm most days. Totally unsuitable as a security light and not much use for anything else. Could be OK in the summer when hardly needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than i thought, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Bright LED Wireless Solar Powered Motion Sensor Light (Garden & Outdoors)
excellent little light
smaller than i envisaged, but really throw out light on a dark step
where I have had a stumble or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews