Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such an excellent package for so little money, 11 Oct 2013
By 
G. P. Dodds - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
I first got this album on its day of release back in 1989. Back then it would have been about £12 new and just had ten tracks. Later a VHS came out with the six promo videos on it. This would have been about £12 too. If you wanted the various remixes you would have had to buy several CD singles at £4.50 each! Now 24 years later, you can get the whole lot (and now remastered) in a superbly presented presentation pack along with an internal full colour booklet for a tenner! Ridiculously great value.

This is as others have said Belinda's best album. It is pure class. The quality of the songwriting is just superb. As for the package you cannot go wrong - even the CDs and DVD are full colour printed. The booklet has been printed and designed to the very highest quality and has a real collector's item feel to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Special Treat, 26 Nov 2013
By 
GARY (Preston Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
At any one time there are always hundreds of records I am interested in buying but Belinda Carlise jumped to the front of the queue with this reissue because I had a hunch I was onto something a bit special here. I chose the Runaway Horses package because of my love for the song 'Leave A Light On', although 'La Luna', has recently also reached similar status. Fans will know this is a very strong album with little weakness and I would have to say although the remixes and singles alternatives are interesting and useful nothing really beats the album versions for me. Because I already own most of these tracks the real plus point of this package for me was the 15 minute interview and the promo videos. All the clips have a different theme and believe me Belinda really turned it on whilst recording the 'Leave A Light On' video. The package comes in book form and has lovely glossy pages. These reissues are so classy and I will certainly be buying at least one more of the four on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a stunning reissue!!! you could ask for nothing more!, 27 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
the stunning reissue of the album from 1989 includes the orginal album, the 12" remix versions and single versions plus a dvd of the promo videos and an indepth interview with belinda about the tracks!

beautifully packaged in a card booklet with the lyrics, photos and extensive notes...this is a must for collectors or at this price...anyone!

the album had some huge hits but also some that did not do so well that should have...the title track is amazing!!!

buy without hesitation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These songs are all mixed up..., 30 Aug 2013
These songs are all mixed up and the album does not actually include the first track Leave a Light On as advertised. It starts with Runaway Horses and track 26 Vision of You (91 Remix) is duplicated. Belinda's other album Heaven on Earth similarly messes up the first four tracks which is uber disappointing but otherwise a nicely remastered package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Runaway to the USA, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
This album is so amazing and it's great to hear it remastered with all the remixes and additional tracks and videos. I mean - the videos from this album are superb, Leave a Light On, Runaway Horse, Summer Rain and La Luna - gorgeous and beautifully filmed. I love this cd so much and presented like this, i love it anew!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best just got better!, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Mark D. Taylor (London, Gt. Britian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
The best Album this lady ever did have the full version of Summer Rain - Belind's favour song she has ever recorded and I never bother listen to the cut down single version. The additions to the album for the most part are great to have. It is worth it just for the videos of all the singles - some not seen that much on British television.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set., 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
I purchased this mostly for the music videos, which are excellent. But the bonus tracks are also quite good, most of which are extended versions and remixes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Have Been Waiting for Remastering of Runaway Horses CD for More Than 10 years, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
A dream comes true for me. Excellent remastering sound quality. All songs are lovely & nicely done. A must have as this CD is a real gem. Highly recommended. This is the best album produced by Belinda Carlisle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
There is a factory error on cd 1 !
Cd 1 last track can't play correct
Playing like a bad copied cd..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runaway Horses (remastered, deluxe edition), 13 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Horses (Audio CD)
By far, the best album Belinda ever recorded, here is the Edsel Records reissue of the 'Runaway Horses' album originally released in 1989 on the MCA Records label in the USA, and the Virgin Records label in the UK.

There are no tracks on the original 10-track album that I dislike, every song is just amazing!

This remastered, deluxe edition has made it even more special than ever with all the 7" versions and 12" mixes including some that have never graced on CD format before. However, I felt that the 'All the Right Moves Mix' of (We Want) The Same Thing seemed a bit pointless, I was certainly very disappointed with the so called remix to it. But saying that, both of the remixes of Leave A Light On are superb!

As with the 'Heaven on Earth' reissue, the DVD contains all the music videos that accompanied the single releases of this album and another Belinda interview with Mark Goodier which is really enjoyable to watch.

Another superb remastered deluxe reissue from Edsel Records - I'm totally stoked at this release!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Runaway Horses
Runaway Horses by Belinda Carlisle (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews