Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Decanter Toy That Works!
Heard about these aerators from Americans on a recent cruise, seems they are very popular in the U.S. Thought I'd try one with the idea that it would be just another toy that's fun to start with then just gets put in a drawer and forgotten about. This wont be the case here, it works, the wine smells and tastes much better as soon as it's poured through this little gadget...
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by bambozzo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great
I tried the blind test and there was not a great difference. this is a great idea which does not work for me. my wife likes it though.
Published 14 months ago by Caveman


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Decanter Toy That Works!, 11 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heard about these aerators from Americans on a recent cruise, seems they are very popular in the U.S. Thought I'd try one with the idea that it would be just another toy that's fun to start with then just gets put in a drawer and forgotten about. This wont be the case here, it works, the wine smells and tastes much better as soon as it's poured through this little gadget so it definitely will not be getting put away. It will be used every time I pour red wine, (quite often). It's also fun by the way, the wine gurggles and bubbles it's way quickly through and everybody wants a go.
The only problem I have is with the supplier. The filter and carry bag were missing from the box and although minor details, I thought I'd get in touch through Amazon and ask about these. To date there's been no reply which I find really annoying. Firms who are quick to take your money for the original purchase should at least have the decency to reply, even if its just to say sorry but they don't have any of these left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth wine!, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a find! I have bought two of these in the past 4 months. One for me for Christmas, and one for my brother, who is also a wine lover, for his birthday. It really does work! I am pretty sceptical as a rule but kept an open mind. I, together with my husband and sister, tried this out at Christmas without letting a bottle of red wine breath. Wine under those circumstances would not be that great but after pouring it through this little a aerator it was lovely and smooth. I would recommend it to anyone who can't wait out the 'breathing' time, and actually anyone who can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems to make a genuine difference to how wine tastes, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Guy Morris (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Decanter Red Wine Aerator & Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I've used this a few times now and it does seem to improve the taste of the wine. It can't make a bad wine taste good, but it can make a good wine taste incredible. Definitely worth having one for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wine aerator, 2 Aug 2011
We find the aerator very successful in improving the taste of red wines dated 2009 to the present.
Curiously, we also find that white wines are similarly improved.
Alec Benjamin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I tried the blind test and there was not a great difference. this is a great idea which does not work for me. my wife likes it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decanter, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating as I am not at all convinced this product does what it claims to do i.e: aerate the wine as I could not detect any changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy for wine lovers, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a gift but we have the same one. It is really easy to use and makes a real difference to red wine. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars red wine aerator, 20 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought one while wine tasting in Sonoma last year and can really taste difference -so wanted another one for a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great decanter - poor service, 31 Jan 2011
By 
M. Gee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A friend of mine showed me one of these last weekend, I logged straight on to Amazon to buy one.

It arrived a couple of days later, unfortunately missing the filter and carry case. To cut a long story short, Amazon basically refused to intervene and insisted I return the item for a full refund. In the end they've offered me a small refund but I'm still without the filter and carry case.

The decanter itself is fine and really improves the flavour of the wine. I just wish I had received the full product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay - I suppose !, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Decanter Red Wine Aerator & Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I had great expectations of this item . I have used it a few times and I must admit I have'nt noticed too much difference ,maybe I'll appreciate it after more usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic Decanter Red Wine Aerator & Stand
Magic Decanter Red Wine Aerator & Stand by Kitchen Style @ WOWOOO
£10.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews