Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtakingly fresh, original voice with future promise, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
Leanne Mitchell deserves every praise for this debut album. She might have won a talent show, but, unlike many before her, she has a voice that exceeds them, with the exception of Leona Lewis. Her vocal range is on a par with Whitney Houston in her prime, but, that's where the comparison stops. Her voice is fresh, original and she sings with great depth and feeling. Again, something missing from a lot of new singers today. If you buy this album you will not be disappointed, you will be delighted. I hope she gets the support she deserves as she doesn't seem to have had the usual representative P.R. work that others get. In my opinion, singers don't come any better than this. I bought a then, unknown Adele album on the strength of one song... the rest is history of course!
Leanne Mitchell deserves a break too. Buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shame, 30 May 2013
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
It's a true shame it's not selling well, because it's a fantastic album! Really soulful, and she's just amazing now as she was a year ago. Really works well as an album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Debut, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of Leanne since her first blind audition on The Voice UK. This album is a fantastic debut, showing off her vocal power and range. 'Pride' is a stand out gem, very well sung and recorded! Well done Leanne. 5 stars from me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy listening CD, 24 Jun 2013
By 
D. Greenman "AquaSulisExile" (Bolton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
I can't see why this release has been so poorly received. Leanne has a beautiful voice which I could listen to all day and this CD contains a well balanced selection of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
Well worth the wait as most tracks are either written or co written by Leanne.The cd shows off her beautifull "voice".Lovely variety of tracks not all sounding the same like you some artists."pride" and "Walk you home" are definatly my favourite,but love them all.Well done Leanne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BB, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
Wonderful cd and worth the long wait since The Voice ended last year. 'Pride' was a great start and to end with her reprise of 'I Put A Spell On You' from the BBC show was brilliant. The best for me though, was 'Walk You Home' and I confess it moved me deeply and brought tears to my eyes. I hope she doesn't take so long with her next cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing voice great album, 27 May 2013
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
Had this on all day today absolutly love it as does the rest of the family! Winner of 'The Voice' UK and an amazing stage singer before that Leanne has perfected this album! Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, beautifully sung and well selected, 20 July 2013
By 
T. Rimmer "Trevor" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
I was astonished not to hear when this came out. Publicity was appalling. Simon Cowell would have been all over it (but music selection would have been dodgier IMHO).
It is a well balanced album, which I am sure will be played several times - this is one for relaxing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stupendous, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
Stunning voice, loved every song. Album needed to be publicised better though! Hope she releases more material. We don't want genuine talent wasted, do we?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This album is fabulous, 12 July 2013
By 
T. A. Sharkey "Tom Sharkey" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leanne Mitchell (Audio CD)
I have read that Leanne Mitchell's album hasn't sold well. That is such a shame because it is brilliant. From the belting out of Power Ballads such as 'Pride and Pull Me to Pieces to the very beautiful, 'If I knew then' and 'Walk You Home', Leanne takes us on an unforgettable journey. She has co-written several of the songs. This album deserves to be a huge success and I, for one hope that the great British Public will realise what they are missing if they haven't yet bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leanne Mitchell (Deluxe)
Leanne Mitchell (Deluxe) by Leanne Mitchell
Buy MP3 Album£10.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews