Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing
Its a verry good game with no violence that incluids blood just punching i have this game an wont regret getting it its amazing defanitly good game and not complicated
Published 3 months ago by tia

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It was fun for 5 minutes.
It's totally let down by that spinning bit. After winning 17 fights i just can't spin it fast enough - i can easily win the round but end up losing because of this.
It's certainly not worth money.
Published 3 months ago by M. Rogers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It was fun for 5 minutes., 4 April 2014
By 
M. Rogers (Sunny Braintree) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
It's totally let down by that spinning bit. After winning 17 fights i just can't spin it fast enough - i can easily win the round but end up losing because of this.
It's certainly not worth money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
Its a verry good game with no violence that incluids blood just punching i have this game an wont regret getting it its amazing defanitly good game and not complicated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Boxing Sim for Laughs!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
If you want a boxing game with lots of fun, great controls, with great graphics and sound then you won't go wrong with Monkey Boxing. This is a great blast and great for those times when you feel like punching a monkey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big hit, 20 Aug 2013
By 
Paul Price "ironicbliss" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
This has been a best seller on Play for some time. I just didn't jump on the hype bandwagon. Wish I had now even tho it would have meant me paying I'd have had a few hours of game time under my belt by now and it really would have been money well spent.

The gameplay instantly reminded me of the old Decathlon games way back on the Amiga 500 and even the Spectrum 128k. Yep frantic tapping will get you results however technique in terms of rhythm and coordination will also come into play.

The graphics are great and so far work flawlessly. The slow motion cut scenes and combo moves are a great highlight.

This has everything I like in a mobile game. Clear in game tutorial. Simple pick up and play controls. Gradual difficulty level. Quirky fun theme. Suitable for all ages. Great graphics. Plays well on both tablet and phone. Originality. And insanely addictive.

Thank you very much Amazon and Crescent Moon Games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Aug 2013
By 
mark winter - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
This app will make you laugh. That will never change. Graphics are great, you can customize your own monkey to go your personality which is nice. Great game, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
2 button game tapper. Rubbish for adults but could be good for distracting children, however I would reccomend them going out and playing instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
app is hours of fun and very good

kids love this app and keeps them busy on long drives

dose not kill battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars game cheats, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
The games is very good and easy until you get to monkey gaga and your hits do not register and her punches still damage you at tull power even when your blocked and you get beat.
As for the ridiculous spin the wheel challenge I've been the challenge and to opponents power meter isn't even half way and they've won the challenge
Developers need to fix these flaws ASAP. I've uninstalled till their fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monkey Boxing, 7 April 2014
By 
The Bear (Droitwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
Pretty good boxing app: Quite realistic and appeals to anyone's aggressive nature. Therefore unsuitable for the little ones, teens upwards really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't regret this as free app of the day., 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Boxing (App)
As other people have said, this is a great little boxing game and the fact monkeys are doing the fighting, is a bit if a novelty. This has already been a free app of the day however, so I think another one of Crescent Moon's games should have been chosen. Alternatively, I feel that this and another app which hasn't been free app of the day, should have been offered. Anyway, for anyone who downloads this, you will probably enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monkey Boxing
Monkey Boxing by Crescent Moon Games
1.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews