Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun for all the family.
First I have to mention a pet hate of mine - no batteries supplied! For a childs toy batteries are a must otherwise you have a disappointed child to deal with! Fortunately we were well prepared and had batteries to hand so we could get this up and running straight away, but why companies don't supply them goodness knows!

Anyway, rant over! This is actually a...
Published 15 months ago by Mellow Yellow

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The idea is good, but the execution is very
A fairly rubbish toy. The idea is good, but the execution is very, very bad. To begin with the tail would not go in the hole - i had to slice around it with a kitchen knife to get it to actually fit in the hole. It is also unbelievably noisy, with the monkey making an awful griding noise when it halts and changes direction. The fact that it also simply stops moving when...
Published 1 month ago by Nkay


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun for all the family., 6 Oct. 2013
By 
Mellow Yellow (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First I have to mention a pet hate of mine - no batteries supplied! For a childs toy batteries are a must otherwise you have a disappointed child to deal with! Fortunately we were well prepared and had batteries to hand so we could get this up and running straight away, but why companies don't supply them goodness knows!

Anyway, rant over! This is actually a great toy for all ages. The monkey runs around the room and you have to throw hoops onto the tail and then grab the banana from its mouth! Sounds daft but in reality its extremely entertaining! This is one of those games which the whole family can enjoy and spend time together.

We like it a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheeky, 28 Dec. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
My 3 year old daughter loves this . Promotes eye and hand coordination. With loads of cheeky fun in between xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chasin cheeky game, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
Good deal bought this along with the barrel game, grand daughters can be noisy as they want! Payback time from grandma !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 22 Dec. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
Bought this for my 4 year old son, he's played for hours with it. Excellent value for money. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 26 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
It's great fun especially when people spend ages aiming and daughter cheats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The idea is good, but the execution is very, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
A fairly rubbish toy. The idea is good, but the execution is very, very bad. To begin with the tail would not go in the hole - i had to slice around it with a kitchen knife to get it to actually fit in the hole. It is also unbelievably noisy, with the monkey making an awful griding noise when it halts and changes direction. The fact that it also simply stops moving when it hits a solid object is also pretty rubbish - most other moving toys are able to reverse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, 30 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
Fun game bought for 5 year old. Easy to set up and play, funny the monkey wiggles his bottom at the end of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
This has been a great favourite for my two granddaughter and grandson and really makes them laugh at the monkey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent price., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
bought this for my nephew.he loves it.
excellent price....its double in argos! i always check amazon first.it is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as thought it would be, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasin' Cheeky Game (Toy)
This game would be better if the monkey turned around when it bumpes into anything, you have to put it on a hard surface in my case the kitchen floor, but when it htis the wall or a door you have to turn it around to continue the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chasin' Cheeky Game
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews