Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 8 UK|Colour: White|Change
Price:£80.40
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2014
These are good for my particular gait and very comfortable. They are now discontinued for some reason but highly recommended. The only thing is you need to watch for the heel area which can be prone to damage so take care when putting on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
This is my second pair - the first one was bought is a high street store after gait tests which showed that I am an overpronator. When decided about the initial purchase, I took account that I had a knee surgery - ACL reconstruction - and wanted to have the best possible support and softness.

My Asics led me from a 5K beginner to a marathon in a year. After c 1000km I started feeling that they were not that soft any more, so bought the second pair. Still, haven't thrown away the first pair and can sometimes run in them - eg when the second pair is still wet.

Light, soft shoes, no problem with pronation and the knee feels alright (although admittedly, reminds about itself from time to time but only after my very long runs). Recommended for overpronators.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
The GT-2000 is an update to the classic Asics running trainer. It has been remodelled to be lighter and it is noticeable when running. An excellent trainer.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
These are a very good running shoes, light with plenty of cushioning and support around the ankle. Went from 40:45 to 39.56 for 10k so the spring and weight improve performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Having bought Asics brand for years they fit me we'll.
Excellent fit and great shoe for traing.
Cushioning is good.
Delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I have tried numerous makes and models of ASIC trainers and these are by far the best yet. Extremely comfortable and arrived within the timescale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
The GT-2000 is a big improvement on its predecessor. It's quite a bit lighter and fits much better. I can recommend this shoe to all ASICS fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
I have used these for the past 3 years and found them to be both comfortable and durable. I will likely get another pair when these wear out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Love Asics trainers, they always support your foot and are comfy with no rubbing. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Good shoes for running. In my opinion, this shoes is for the ones who want to workout or running begginers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)