Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The new Apple sat-nav, the iGO. Toyota won't be happy. Wait, it's made by who?...
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
---- UPDATED (24/12/14) REVIEW BEGINS ----...
Published 20 months ago by DARKcell

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review after several months of ownership
I've always used TomTom for my sat nav devices, this is by far the worst I've used.

1. Traffic through my phone connection. For months my iPhone would not connect to give me traffic updates despite my phone saying it was connected while TomTom said it could not find my device (iPhone 5s). A recent firmware update does seem to have resolved that issue...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. A. Josling


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars good satnav., 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good satnav... like that you dont have to attach an external aerial now for the traffic as it links through your phone... the newer models have built in voice recognition and this one didnt! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Has a polite commanding manner and does not adversly react when you tell it you know a better short-cut., 2 Nov. 2014
By 
Jocky Twobottles (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helps you find your way through the overcrowded streets/roads of Britain. Has a polite commanding manner and does not adversly react when you tell it you know a better short-cut...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best SatNavs I've ever used, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best SatNavs I've ever used.... Great dashboard telemetry. Even my wife loves it and she's not techy .... she loves the Aussie voice.
Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She has been extemely happy with this and uses it almost every time she ..., 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom GO 500 UK & Ireland - 5" Sat Nav with Full UK & Ireland Lifetime Maps, Lifetime Traffic Updates, Smartphone Connected and Interactive Screen (Electronics)
I bought this for my wife to replace an old TomTom unit that was stolen. She has been extemely happy with this and uses it almost every time she drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a+++, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom GO 500 UK & Ireland - 5" Sat Nav with Full UK & Ireland Lifetime Maps, Lifetime Traffic Updates, Smartphone Connected and Interactive Screen (Electronics)
the 2013 go 500 tomtom is very stylish and really nice quality,,its worth its price and its has got large screen ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great screen size, 9 Oct. 2014
great screen size, accurate directions, tells u well in advance for turning etc. i am a new driver and this has been a god send!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too Sure, 18 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Colbert (Blackburn, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TomTom GO 500 UK & Ireland - 5" Sat Nav with Full UK & Ireland Lifetime Maps, Lifetime Traffic Updates, Smartphone Connected and Interactive Screen (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have to say, this sat nat left me a little flat. Yes the sleek look and feel is cool.Yes it works straight from the box. It came fully charged.
But....the display is so difficult to read whilst driving.
The little nuances such as buildings by the side of the road don't do it for me.The display is also for me not crystal clear.
I have used a Garmin sat nat, which is 4 years old, so the Tom Tom, a very well known brand, was I thought a good way to upgrade. I think I was wrong.
Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's not as good as the old tomtom go
The battery doesn't last long
But it does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased and the it didn't work. Received another and within a month the car holder snapped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish! don't buy, no POI, feel like some cheap Satnav app., 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom GO 500 UK & Ireland - 5" Sat Nav with Full UK & Ireland Lifetime Maps, Lifetime Traffic Updates, Smartphone Connected and Interactive Screen (Electronics)
don't buy, no POI on the map, feel like some cheap Satnav app.

not support most of the charger, only the charger with 1.2A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews