Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive
This was a gift for my 3 year old at Christmas. He loves it. I like how it's a midway skill level between the very basic forward and turn remote control toys and the very advanced whistles and bells ones. The handset doubling as the steering wheel is very clever, and Jupiter is strong enough to ferry all sorts of soft toys around the house. The only downside is the...
Published 14 months ago by Edward's mum

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work.
This looks fine but unfortunately the remote didn't work for forward and backward motion only for the steering. Great disappointment for my grandson. However my charge was swiftly refunded when I returned it.
Published 18 months ago by Dave T.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 10 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
This was a gift for my 3 year old at Christmas. He loves it. I like how it's a midway skill level between the very basic forward and turn remote control toys and the very advanced whistles and bells ones. The handset doubling as the steering wheel is very clever, and Jupiter is strong enough to ferry all sorts of soft toys around the house. The only downside is the batteries. It just eats them up. Consider getting rechargeable ones for this, otherwise you ill struggle to keep up with the consumption. Don't let that put you off, though, because this is a fab toy, and well worth the price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work., 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
This looks fine but unfortunately the remote didn't work for forward and backward motion only for the steering. Great disappointment for my grandson. However my charge was swiftly refunded when I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for a 2-4 yr old, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
A great toy for little boys & adults too. We have had lots of fun learning to steer the fire engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
Just as stated. Sturdy, colourful and good fun. Would recommend for any Fireman Sam fan. Downside is batteries needed, but that is stated also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy toy for the little terror in your life., 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
I bought this for Christmas for my 4 year old nephew and he loves it. It has the usual annoyingly loud siren sounds and voices, and is steered cleverly by turning the wheel in your hands.

It gets stuck relatively easily on carpet, with the wheels spinning and no movement, but a gentle push seemed to get it going. Works well on tiles/laminate/lino.

Requires 8 AA batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
Very happy little boy. He was so pleased with this. He was very excited about it. Recommended. Great for any Fireman Sam fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my godson loves it, 14 July 2013
By 
H. S. Hampton "HSH" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
a very excited young man opened the packaging and inserted batteries with help and then drove this lovely little product all around our house, the staff from the suppliers where very helpful as the first one went off on a call with the royal mail. The only down side is that the box is a tiny bit misleading on the ladder but other than that a first class product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor value for money - I was surprised at the ..., 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
Very poor value for money - I was surprised at the quality for the price. Non of the doors open (and as we know small children love opening doors on things), Fireman Sam was just a stuck on picture, which won't last long!!! Also the toy required 8 AA batteries, 4 in the shell and 4 in the truck and they did not last long even though they were Duracell ones. Overall a poor quality toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Best Christmas Present Ever" - Joe age 4, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
It was a hit with my Godson, its a quick little motor he has had hours of fun out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loved it!, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer (Toy)
It didn't look too robust in it's packaging but stands up to lots of adventurous play! (My grandson is 32 months)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fireman Sam Jupiter Drive/ Steer
£29.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews