Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars37
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2013
I don't get to the National Gallery often enough so am delighted to have access at home to so many great paintings. Some old friends are missing and I find the index rather irritating - artists are listed by first name rather than surname - so if you have forgotten, for example, that Crivelli's first name was Carlo, you can't find him.except by using the Search facility. Otherwise the range is impressive and the clarity of reproduction excellent.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
I am a lover of art, I even try it myself... This App gives me the opportunity to look at fantastic art whenever I want. This app has a very wide range of art and you can view it by century from xv to xx so you can imagine the size of this app. Or you can choose the Artist, Genre or by just going through the thumbnails or by listing the name of a particular piece of art. I would recommend this app to anyone who is even remotely interested in art. It shows what has been achieved in the past by hand, and is still being produced today by today's artists. FANTASTIC.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
my first app on first tablet. impressed with easy access to lots of images.But they seem to be of lesser known subjects
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Just how is it possible to sit quietly listen to some music in the background
And then at leisure flick through the greatest paintings ever placed on canvas.
And from some of the greatest artists that ever lived.absolutely fabulous.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
I chose this rating because I am impressed by the quality of the pictures. The detail is quite impressive. Also thr way they have been classified according to period.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
This app provides a reference to find basic info on paintings and painters. It can be used to browse through with more details available from the Internet if required
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
The picture selection is excellent and comprehensive; but I'd have liked some background notes. The price of the app is amazing and deserves to be a best-seller.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Good quality pictures even though they are small. It would be better if the painters names were sorted in Surname order, e.g. who knows what Turner's first is?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Only three stars because it really needs a short explanation about the picture as many artists and paintings are not well known.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Lots of religious stuff - all lesser known. What about Impressionists and other collections? Otherwise good to flip through but no favourites.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)