Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy! Fits 35 mm door.
After trying a Sainsbury's Basics towel rack - rather flimsy, kept on falling apart (and spotted also on here), we decided to splurge a little, though still a gamble, as we didn't know the size of the overdoor hooks.

Turns out it fit perfectly - our bathroom door is 35mm thick and the hooks sit virtually flush with the door. Now we can finally close our...
Published 5 months ago by Mark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!!!
Wouldn't fit on my average size bathroom door,clips far too narrow...design also poor as if it had fitted it would have damaged door...don't buy!!! Had to rtn
Published 6 months ago by Kevin Ireland


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy! Fits 35 mm door., 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
After trying a Sainsbury's Basics towel rack - rather flimsy, kept on falling apart (and spotted also on here), we decided to splurge a little, though still a gamble, as we didn't know the size of the overdoor hooks.

Turns out it fit perfectly - our bathroom door is 35mm thick and the hooks sit virtually flush with the door. Now we can finally close our bathroom door without fiddling with the hooks! The hooks are also directly screwed on the rack, making one solid unit. The Sainsbury's hooks were larger, perhaps to fit 45 or 50 mm doors (we didn't measure), and the rack hung off the hooks.

We've only had it a few days, but the rail seems very sturdy and holds towels easily - we can also pull towels off carelessly and not have the rails fall apart. Seems built to last.

What would make it perfect would be if the rails weren't directly over each other, so that towels could dry more effectively, hence the 4 star "I like it" rather than 5 star "I love it". Then again, couldn't really find anything like that during my search. So I'd recommend this if you need to buy a towel rack, but you can't drill into the walls/doors (e.g. if you rent a flat) - and your doors are 35mm thick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy towel rail for bath sheets, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
Good fit over door, not at all flimsy and holds two large bath sheets easily.Chrome finish looks good .Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
Love it does waht it says on the tin!! Very easy to assemble my 12 year old son did it. It holds 3 large towels very easily and looks bery good, great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!!!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
Wouldn't fit on my average size bathroom door,clips far too narrow...design also poor as if it had fitted it would have damaged door...don't buy!!! Had to rtn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
Very easy to assemble, and fits over the bathroom door. It has 4 rails for towels and it looks great. It makes the bathroom look so tidy and neat. Good strong product - would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 8 July 2014
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
it seems to do the job well. Pity you cannot get the towels (Bath) on the rail without doubling up, having said that it gets them hung up out of the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
just the job for the price and says what it does on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for smaller bathrooms, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
As we have a small bathroom this is ideal, wish we'd though of it before. A great space saver and very sturdy, great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
Just had our bathroom done. we wanted a towel rail that did not have to be screwed into out new door. this fitted the bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble, good value, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
The item came in a long, flat package and was surprisingly light. It was very easy to assemble, took literally 5mins, no extra tools needed. Our door is very thick but the hooks on the top are wide enough. Holds nicely 2 big towels - we put one on the top and one on the bottom rail and they only have 5cm overlapping. Also, the rails sit quite far from the door, so the towels don't touch the door and they have plenty of space to dry easily. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I might buy another one for the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4 Tier Heavy Duty Over Door Towel Rail
£46.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews