Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bellamy Strikes Again!
I have been a fan of Guy Bellamy's since I read a short-story he wrote in 'Chess' magazine around the time he published 'Secret Lemonade Drinker'. I bought that book, and every other one he has written. I haven't been disappointed yet. This one is of the same high standard as the rest: very funny and quite unputdownable. Brilliant...
Published on 12 Mar 2006 by Jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Who needs friends.
A tale which brings to light a mans good intension to help his friends with his good fortune but in some cases it turns their world upside down.
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bellamy Strikes Again!, 12 Mar 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Hardcover)
I have been a fan of Guy Bellamy's since I read a short-story he wrote in 'Chess' magazine around the time he published 'Secret Lemonade Drinker'. I bought that book, and every other one he has written. I haven't been disappointed yet. This one is of the same high standard as the rest: very funny and quite unputdownable. Brilliant one-liners that you can't wait to use at work to impress your colleagues with your rapier like wit. Once you've read it, you'll want more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 22 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Hardcover)
Guy Bellamy is back!
If you've never read a Guy Bellamy book then get this one now, you won't be disappointed. (Then get his other books)
I'm a big fan of Guy Bellamy. His characterisation is wonderful and the dialogue hilarious.
You will not be able to put this down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 28 July 2005
By 
Mike "Mike" (Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Hardcover)
Bellamy fans will know what to expect - a clever plot, intriguing characters and very funny dialogue. An immensely entertaining read, from first page to the very satisfying end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Kindle Edition)
Guy Bellamy can do no wrong in my book. As long as you want a light quick read, as the books are always over too quickly for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this different story...., 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Kindle Edition)
Who hasn't thought what you would do for your friends if you won the lottery? I have and yes I too would buy my favorite friends a house but would I now I have read this ? Not sure.......Gets you thinking about both giving and taking from friends.
Good read,will look for further stories from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Kindle Edition)
Laugh out loud at times with a basic morale premise, enjoyed the story and well paced.
Could imagine a scenario such as this happening, can't help feeling sorry for Brad though in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Who needs friends., 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Kindle Edition)
A tale which brings to light a mans good intension to help his friends with his good fortune but in some cases it turns their world upside down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Holiday read, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Kindle Edition)
An entertaining light read, ideal for when you're on holiday. Not a particularly satisfactory conclusion - felt as if the author was getting rather bored himself and wanted to bring it to a quick end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Be careful what you wish for!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Kindle Edition)
Does money buy you happiness?
This novel covers the lives of three friends pre and post a lottery win.
Money should make everything perfect - shouldn't it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Won (Kindle Edition)
This is an easy read - good fun if a little predictable. Would recommend it as a fun holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Man Who Won
The Man Who Won by Guy Bellamy
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews