Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars237
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2014
Brilliantly written , extremely witty but also makes honest and
relevant comment on current affairs relating to the NHS today. I would recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Really enjoyed this book. The balance of humor with the human-side of what it's like being a GP in an NHS world was perfect. Even more Confessions available I hope?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Easy reading and oh so true to life. I have found it enjoyable and I think have a greater understanding of the problems the NHS has. Could add a few of my own!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
I read the 1st book in less than 2 days. It was such easy reading and gave a great insight into the life of a GP. This book was on par with the 1st in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Really good book enjoyed it as much as the first, very truthful man. It has opened my eyes to the job of a gp and the struggles, whilst also making me laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Loved the first book and loved this one too. As a Practice Manager in a busy GP surgery I can honestly say that Ben speaks the truth! Roll on book number 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Once again, excellent insight into the goings on of a GP from their perspective told in short stories, just right to dip into when you have 5 mins to spare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Very funny but also very insightful, a good holiday easy read. It is nice to know what goes on in the thoughts of a doctor when you are sat right opposite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
It was a good 2nd book and I enjoyed it. It was well written at times I wish the stories were longer. This doctor as always keeps your interest with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
as a medical student I love this book. perfectly describes what I have experienced in medicine and I'm encouraging friends and family to get this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)