Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars230
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2014
I loved this from start to finish and as a nurse can relate to many of the scenarios. The short chapters make the book perfect for people with only a few minutes to read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Ok to read for a bit of escapism but some stories are a bit far fetched. Also he likes to get on his soap box a bit too often for my liking, I mean it is good to hear the views of a Dr but it is a bit too frequent for me. Also, told the reader a few times what a good Dr he was and came across but self righteous at times, that said bits were funny and well written. Would also like to have heard that the two men who did what they did with their pet hamster were prosecuted for animal abuse but thats just me! That aside it was not bad for the price all in all.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I found this book extremely interesting and amusing. I work in a surgery and found it very funny. I had already read the first book and found that just as good.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Ben Daniels has written a fantastic follow-up to one of the most interesting and insightful books I have read. An absolute pleasure to read. One more please!!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Such a great book, full of amusing anecdotes and interesting characters. Couldn't put it down! A real insight into the life of a NHS GP.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Funny, moving and awe inspiring. A brilliant read and at a bargain price too, would certainly reccomend both these confessions books
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I love the stories and the way they are told. It's also enlightening regarding GP practices/funding etc. I love anything medical.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Get this book if you can it's hilarious. Enough said. In fact the whole series of confessions books are hilarious. Enjoy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Never, ever tire of Dr Daniel's confessions! Unfortunately, I dive into a book and end up reading it within two days!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Fantastic book even better than the first book would highly recommended that you buy it if you enjoyed the first one
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse