Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price but not waterproof
For the price (actually discounted 30% from RRP) this is a smart windcheater and offers good protection from showers although I have yet to make the hood fit comfortably. In periods of continuing rain, however, the Weathertite fabric fails and begins to soak. After a few hours walking in drizzle, I found that my clothes underneath were wet and the jacket itself heavy with...
Published 5 months ago by Paul L.

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all for the urban user
First things first, as is usually the case in outdoor wear, you usually get what you pay for. This jacket comes in at around 25 - 30 quid so don't expect something that is going to do you in a serious hill-walking or similar environment. If you are looking for something light that you can stuff in the bottom of a bag to see you round town where there might be the risk of...
Published 20 months ago by Big Jim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all for the urban user, 6 April 2013
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
First things first, as is usually the case in outdoor wear, you usually get what you pay for. This jacket comes in at around 25 - 30 quid so don't expect something that is going to do you in a serious hill-walking or similar environment. If you are looking for something light that you can stuff in the bottom of a bag to see you round town where there might be the risk of a shower, then this is fine. One or two design faults for me though. I'm a big fellow and am pleased that the jacket is long enough in the arm and body to fit me but even then I wasn't prepared for how voluminous the hood was.one Blimey, it is like sitting in a tent. There are no ways to adjust the thing other than the drawstring round the face, which leaves one feeling and probably looking like kenny from South Park. The only way to retain any sort of vision is to roll it back above the forehead which works for the short term. The other thing is that of course for this price, there has to be a compromise on breathability so whilst I have found the jacket perfectly waterproof, having just worn it round a damp but warm Rome I did find my arms and back becoming a bit clammy.

On the whole then, a decent, well priced holiday/day out jacket but you'll need to pay a lot more for a better all purpose lightweight one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good brand but take take about the size, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received this product yesterday! Is almost a good product. Unfortunately, the length of this Jacket is too short! Usually, the brand prodcuce good products but why to create them to short? This product will be returned this morning! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price but not waterproof, 20 July 2014
For the price (actually discounted 30% from RRP) this is a smart windcheater and offers good protection from showers although I have yet to make the hood fit comfortably. In periods of continuing rain, however, the Weathertite fabric fails and begins to soak. After a few hours walking in drizzle, I found that my clothes underneath were wet and the jacket itself heavy with water. So I don't have sufficient confidence in the jacket now to wear it for long in dodgy weather. Also. although I'm usually a medium size, you'd be advised to order a size larger for comfort and accommodating a fleece underneath perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great lightweight coat, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Jean Payne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great lightweight coat and waterproof easy to pack away in car and handy if its windy to as it can be used and a wind cheater as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with the product, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect fit,nice look and most important it does what its supposed to do stops the rain and wind and very comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the jacket, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Sierra Waterproof Jacket Mens (Apparel)
I am a small female so I bought the small male so it fits over big jumpers etc. Love the jacket, soft and comfy with big hood and zip pockets and holds up pretty well in heavy rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lightweight jacket., 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for the daily cycle ride to work, hasn't let me down yet, despite the light material it really is waterproof. Great quick service from Sports Direct who to my surprise threw in a free mug aswell, Cheers guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waterproof, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect for the heavy rain protects you and also keeps you warm in the very cold winter i would reccomend this to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews