Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dunlop classic golf shoes review
Waterproofed and well made! These golf shoes by Dunlop in their contrasting black/white have a traditional look and feel about them. Feel well padded inside and the laces feel substantial. Leather uppers but the rest are synthetic with big chunky rubber soles (having tried many shoes over many years I find this to be the best combination for golf as they seem to last)...
Published 13 months ago by MrE

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Golf shoes
I have only put them on and not actually playeyed in them yet. I always take a size 9 and am surprised that they are a bit tight with them being a 9.5.
Published 3 months ago by Peter Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dunlop classic golf shoes review, 11 July 2013
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Waterproofed and well made! These golf shoes by Dunlop in their contrasting black/white have a traditional look and feel about them. Feel well padded inside and the laces feel substantial. Leather uppers but the rest are synthetic with big chunky rubber soles (having tried many shoes over many years I find this to be the best combination for golf as they seem to last). To play in these are comfortable and provide good support especially around the ancle. The cleats are screwed in and can be replaced as and when you need. They give good grip out on the course!

Pros: everything, these are good quality golf shoes and feel well made and look the part

Cons: I picked half a size larger than normal and they fit snug so be carful when ordering your size

VERDICT: for the price you will struggle to find better and I can vouch for the quality. RECOMMENDED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for price, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read all the reviews and ordered the next size up. Just right have worn them a number of times and so far are still keeping my feet nice and dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit of Dunlop Classic Mens Golf Shoe, 27 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Following other online reviews of this product I purchased the shoe in a size bigger than I normally wear. As a result the shoe fits perfectly and is excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but watch the size, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money and a nice looking shoe. I ordered one size bigger as shoes in general seem to be smaller than you expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Golf shoes, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only put them on and not actually playeyed in them yet. I always take a size 9 and am surprised that they are a bit tight with them being a 9.5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value for money. Probably will not last long but you get what you pay for. No complaint from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Speedy delivery. Excellent product. Great price. What more can I say! Sizing is spot on and looks much more expensive than they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
L love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars My shoe size is 7. 5-8. 00 (UK) ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My shoe size is 7.5-8.00 (UK). I ordered a size 8.5 to make sure that they might fit. What do I find, they are tight and too small. Having had a number of pairs of golf shoes from Amazon, I think I might pay a bit more and get them from elsewhere in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dunlop Golf Shoe, 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the shoe but it did seem a little small for a 12 - I suppose these things vary. I can still wear it because I always ask for one size larger so I can wear heavier socks to keep warm in winter or absorb the sweat in summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews