Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2014
I am really disappointed with this product as whole. When i received it the box had already been opened and the finish isn't shiny at all unlike that of another persons i watched on youtube. Refering to this, i had no idea how to use this properly so i had to check Youtube for advice. The camera slider is stiff as anything, as were the volume buttons. I cannot fit my Iphone on my idock because the case gets in the way. Having said this, the design and idea were good but all in all a terrible product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
I got this case for less than £10, dont pay more for it!

The good-
Looks good, impressed a few people with it,
There is a section of the armour (just to the left of the reactor) that slides open to reveal the camera lens. looks impressive.
Light does come through the arc reactor.
Seems quite sturdy as a case.
All ports at bottom of phone are accessable
Camera lens is un obstructed with the case

The bad.
Firstly there is no button for changing the phone to vibrate, the top half of the case must be removed to do so, which is bad because:
the case is a very tight fit to the phone, continued dismantling (which is required to change the phine to vibrate) will scratch the phone,
Don't expect to take good photos with the flash, it gets obstructed due to the case design and emits a very low amount of light, requiring the top half to be removed for photos requiring a flash.
Volume buttons are very difficult to press, and the power buttin is slighty loose but usable.
Adds conciderable bulk to the phone, easily 2cm at the top.

Overall, I use it. I have had compliments on the case and I dont use the camera enough for the flash to be an issue. The main issue is the lack of vibrate button requiring the removal of the top half of the case. If you are an Ironman fan (like myself), try it, if not there are better cases out there.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Good novelty case, and that's what it's meant to be, NOVELTY. Don't buy this case if you want something practical, buy this case if you want something that is just a bit of fun. I can't complain, description and pictures are exactly what you get. I purchased when it was at the low price of £6.77 which is well worth it, I wouldn't recommend paying more than £10 for it.

The reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is that it took ages for it to arrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Don't like it! Can't take picture as flash is partially covered. Difficult to assembly on the phone. Wanted to return but producer gave me some money back as shipment back would have cost more than this toy itself. I guess it speaks for itself. Don't recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Absolute disgrace! Paying £10 for a product that you didn't order... This item clearly says 'iPhone 5' but upon arrival I discovered it actually only fits 'iPhone 4/4s.
Waste of money if you ask me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
I thought it encased the Iphone (protecting its screen but it doesnt. :( Also there is no silence button on the case to silence the Iphone 5s so I have to go into settings to turn to silent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Cheap plastic, and really bulky! hard to fit in pocket withough it bulging out. sliding part didnt work very well and case gets in the view of camera. Stopped using it after a few days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Good product delivery was fast considering where it came from ok product made ok abit plastic but that's to expect all in all good and worth a buy if your in to that type of thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Very bulky. Tended to get in the way ally. Not particularly compact to pop in your pocket, couldn't access volume control and the switch to put from phone from loud to Silent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
My son is pleased with this, the plastic casing is not the greatest but as long as he takes care of it it will be fine, he loves the gimic of it and it does look cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)