Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read.
Not really a magic book reader but this was much better than most, actually quite hard to put down lots of blood and Gore , if this is your modern magical book then I will read more of them.
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by Martin R. Read

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shows promise but still needs work
This is better than the first in the series. The plot is more structured, and our hero managed not to seduce everything in a wham bam fashion - big improvements. There is still a tendency trump the baddies with new and exciting firepower/special abilities, but this left me puzzled - since I haven't seen Nate powerless, or grow into his power, I haven't really got a clue...
Published on 3 Mar. 2013 by Crinkly


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read., 8 Jan. 2013
By 
Martin R. Read (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not really a magic book reader but this was much better than most, actually quite hard to put down lots of blood and Gore , if this is your modern magical book then I will read more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born of hatred, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born of Hatred (The Hellequin Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
An excellent sequel. This is turning into a very good series, will be starting the next one shortly, hope it's as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series!!!, 20 April 2014
By 
S. Dawson "sd" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born of Hatred (The Hellequin Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
Loved these books, want more, they are totally amazing would definitely recommend.Just the right mix of strong character and action/ fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born of Hatred (The Hellequin Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to starting book 3. Have recommended it to family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding sequel to Crimes Against Magic, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born of Hatred (The Hellequin Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
This book was enticing and kept me hooked from the beginning. A well told and fascinating story with intricate and well thought out characters.

It's a page turner, love history, fantasy and suspense? Give this book a chance you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
berenice (JARROW, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kelly Armstrong, Kim Harrison, or Faith Hunter buy this book.
It flows, it is fast paced and thoroughly enjoyable.
Make a plan to read it in one go though . The second book in the series read book one first (equally good) as there is a little cross referral.
Thank you McHugh a good read more please..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another excellent, funny, action packed story from the Hellequin Chronicles, already looking forward to book three, definately recommend this read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is by far one of the best fantasy/action books I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Buy this book you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born of Hatred (The Hellequin Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
2nd in the series of what seems to be an extremely talented writer. I absolutely love the dialogue and how there is a great mix of characters. It's not your normal cheesy supernatural clap trap and would recommend this to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Second in a great new series, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
simon211175 (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Born of Hatred (The Hellequin Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
This book is the follow up to the great Crimes Against Magic (The Hellequin Chronicles), and if you've read that, then there is no doubt you'll be reading this. With that in mind, my review is pointless. If you've not read that book, go there now, read it and we'll see you back here shortly.

This book continues the series in a great way - the character histories are expanded, and we get our first glimpse into the Hellequin" of the series title.

I for one would suggest you all keep a close eye on this author. I for one will be popping over to read the third book (With Silent Screams (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 3)) shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews