Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB BUY AND A GREAT PRICE
This box was exactly what I wanted.
It looks good and doesn't look cheap considering it was a steal at just £24.99 inc free delivery. Fits in perfectly in my living room, I use it to store all of our shoes, it holds a lot and really is quite roomy inside. I was skeptical at first that it would actually hold an adults weight as a seat, but am pleasantly surprised as...
Published 24 months ago by Emma

versus
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item not as either pictured or described.
As with many other recent reviews here I was sent a completely different ottoman to the one described.

Having purchased a 76x38x38 brown faux leather ottoman with a weight limit of 150kgs, stitching detail and 2 buttons on the bench section for £20 I instead received a much cheaper 70x38x38 brown faux leather ottoman with a weight limit of 100kgs and no...
Published 13 months ago by Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item not as either pictured or described., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
As with many other recent reviews here I was sent a completely different ottoman to the one described.

Having purchased a 76x38x38 brown faux leather ottoman with a weight limit of 150kgs, stitching detail and 2 buttons on the bench section for £20 I instead received a much cheaper 70x38x38 brown faux leather ottoman with a weight limit of 100kgs and no buttons.

When I emailed the company (Monkey Beds) they explained that the product I bought was not actually in stock, even though it is still possible to add this item to your basket and give them your money. They very much hope that customers will have the 'it's close enough' attitude and not bother returning what was originally sold to them under false pretences.

Beware of this false advertising - Amazon really is getting worse than eBay for this sort of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB BUY AND A GREAT PRICE, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
This box was exactly what I wanted.
It looks good and doesn't look cheap considering it was a steal at just £24.99 inc free delivery. Fits in perfectly in my living room, I use it to store all of our shoes, it holds a lot and really is quite roomy inside. I was skeptical at first that it would actually hold an adults weight as a seat, but am pleasantly surprised as it really does!
I will definitely be buying another of these in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading ad, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
the seller advertises the meassurements as W 76 when is 70 and that is the cover, the inside is about 68, we are talking cm of course, if i would have known the real meassurements i would have thought about it.
Otherwise the product is perfect and the delivery on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
not good at reviews so here gose very pleased with this up in seconds very strong and lot room so pleased going to have more and came next day all round 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 31 July 2013
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
Simple, easy to set up, strong, looks good and great value for money.

Brought two and am going to buy another one as great for hiding all the little ones toys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Product, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
Disappointed with the quality of the product, it is not the same box as in the picture. The top doesn't fit properly, the fabric is cheap and loose and you cannot sit on it without the top collapsing into the box. I have another one of these ottomans purchased from another company which is by far a much better product than this one. I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty meh but okay, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
I don't seem to have received the exact product in the picture; the seams look different and it is a slightly different size. The fabric is quite loose on it. I wouldn't want this as any key piece of furniture, however, for my purposes it is adequate and in all fairness, it was pretty darn cheap.

I cut a hole in the one side (with a pair of scissors, it's literally just cardboard with loose fabric on it) and I keep my kittens litter tray in there. It stops the dog from well.. from making a meal of it, so to speak. I've pushed it under a table so it's fairly out of sight.

For the price I think it's fine but don't expect anything too fancy or high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fantastic, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
it's beautiful as a toy bos. my old one looked messy and didn't match anything this is lovely, sturdy and loads of room in it for all my little boy's toys. Would recommend it as toy box or any storage bos and aslo provides a seat for one off use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab value, really sturdy and roomy, fantastic!, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
Wow, well I am so pleased with these. Perfect for all my kids toys which seem to find their way into the front room all the time. Very spacious and sturdy too - can comfortably sit an adult and child next to each other when it's a seat, which my son also thinks is a very cool feature! At the end of the day, just pop the lids on and you have a tidy room that isn't dominated by kids stuff and they look really smart. Arrived the next day and such a good price too - would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't sit!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Seater Double Large Folding Storage Faux Leather Ottoman Pouffe Seat Stool Box Brown
It is ok to store things in it but not for sitting. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews