Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant printer !
Really good quality printer. I'd made the mistake of buying a "bargain" multifunction canon printer from Argos for about 35. Of course it had combined colour tanks and to change either the black or colour cartridge was about 20+ each , with no compatibles available. I wasn't prepared to pay 40 each time so bought this model that has good quality compatible inks for...
Published 10 months ago by Mark M

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good quality prints and effective scanner and WiFi. Tiny cartridges and high ink use
The Canon All in One arrived securely packed. The previous Canon MP600 was by now a little long in the tooth and had started to become erratic with the quality of prints. However it has provided sterling service and I plan to give it an overhaul and use it as a spare.
The MG5350 is more compact than the MP600 and has additional features such as WiFi including...
Published 10 months ago by Mr. P. G. Geiger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant printer !, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
Really good quality printer. I'd made the mistake of buying a "bargain" multifunction canon printer from Argos for about 35. Of course it had combined colour tanks and to change either the black or colour cartridge was about 20+ each , with no compatibles available. I wasn't prepared to pay 40 each time so bought this model that has good quality compatible inks for about 6 for a full set of black and each of the individual colours. The printer does good prints and copies na dwireless was easy to set up - very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
absolutly brilliant really easy to use and good results really pleased ace product would deffinetly choose cannon again ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars canon Pixma MG 5350 all-in-one colour printer, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
I like it but found it a little noisy to my Epson that's why only four stars! But service was very good and item arrived well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good quality prints and effective scanner and WiFi. Tiny cartridges and high ink use, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. P. G. Geiger "Writer's Block" (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
The Canon All in One arrived securely packed. The previous Canon MP600 was by now a little long in the tooth and had started to become erratic with the quality of prints. However it has provided sterling service and I plan to give it an overhaul and use it as a spare.
The MG5350 is more compact than the MP600 and has additional features such as WiFi including Bluetooth. Setting up was achieved with little fuss although the online manual was less convenient for me than a printed version (obviously a cost saver). Wifi connection with a Windows tablet and a second Windows XP desktop was achieved easily but connection via Bluetooth to my Nexus android tablet has so far eluded me although Android is compatible. To connect to Blue tooth a USB wireless dongle is required. The Canon branded model is over 70. I opted for a Trust brand Speedlink at a fraction of the cost and connection is good although as I say Bluetooth operation is still not working for me. On line forums suggest that this dongle should work.
Operation of the machine is a little less intuitive than the MP600 and seems over complicated. The photocopying function seems unnecessarily complex to me.
Print quality, speed and the absence of noise (when configured thus are excellent and the price of 68 good.
So why only 2 stars? Well for some 3 years I have been using Canon compatible cartridges with my MP600 (Jtec brand) and not only are they good value but give good print quality. When I bought the MG5350 it arrived, as expected, without cartridges. So I ordered separately Canon compatibles already chipped from Amazon. What astonished me was the minute size of these. Only about 2/3 the sized of the MP600 version. What was even worse was that with draft mode and greyscale configured the inks, colours included, seem to be running out at an astonishing rate. I was receiving warnings about near empty cartidges within a couple of weeks. I have now reduced the black and white and colour saturation to -50 to see if this effect an improvement The cartridges I used with the MP600 needed changing every 6 months or so. So in this respect I am disappointed and could not recommend this printer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent AIO, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
Great product but with the low price I was not expecting much. Does not come with ANY cartridges so had to wait till these arrived from another source.
Quick installation, good printout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recent Replacement, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
Canon does what it has previously done for me - given good results for modest price.

Cannot get the most economical draft quality setting using iMac so ink costs greater than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Been a real struggle with this one, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
Set up OK with the help of my son.
Then without warning the paper kept jamming.
Uninstalled then installed again several times,no success.
Paid very close attention to the loading of the paper but still jammed.
Sent back to the Canon approve repairer.They replaced with a new.
Sorry to say I have lost faith in Canon and shall look to see what Hewlett Packard have.
This make was my first printer until,like me,it got tired and worn out.
Please issue a refund.
Thank you.David Craddock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great printer, great price, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
Bought to replace an older model that had finally conked out after years of service.

Already have one of these printers elsewhere so was a no brainer purchase; reliable printer, takes compatible ink cartridges no problem, cheap to run, easy to set up, etc, etc.

Good service. Well packaged, ordered one day delivered a couple of days later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice efficient machine, 2 Feb 2014
By 
C. R. Weston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
Bought to replace an poorly Epson photo printer that had served well good replacement.
A little noisy during printing and slow to "get ready' for the first print. Print quality very good, scan quality the same, wifi printing easy to set up, prints photos 6 x4 via wifi, documents can be A4 , normal connection/set up to a computer is easy too.. Compatible inks available ( and work) from Amazon making running costs acceptable.One star removed for slight printing noise, mine arrived with ink but a set can be obtained for as little as 6 for two sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good companion, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG5350 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Wi-Fi and Auto Duplex) NO INK SUPPLIED (Electronics)
This os a machine that does what it says it does and in a very good manner. I am pleased to have it to accompany my other equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews