Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Missing Episode
For those of you who are going to buy this Series, the missing episode is : Eps 7. I Done It My Way - This has been omitted for contractual reasons.
So you get :

1.The Path Of True Love (8 Jan 09)
2.Home Brew (15 Jan 09)
3.Calendar Boys (22 Jan 09)
4.Animal Instincts (29 Jan 09)
5.Your Cheating Art (5 Feb 09)
6.The...
Published 8 months ago by spectrus

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars green green grass
this version is not the complete season as their is one show missing as stated in the amazon listing but if you wait untill march the missing show will be in the 1 to 4 box set a very nice trick for us to buy the whole lot again, another british company ripping off the british public
Published 7 months ago by randomtime


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Missing Episode, 27 Dec 2013
By 
spectrus (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
For those of you who are going to buy this Series, the missing episode is : Eps 7. I Done It My Way - This has been omitted for contractual reasons.
So you get :

1.The Path Of True Love (8 Jan 09)
2.Home Brew (15 Jan 09)
3.Calendar Boys (22 Jan 09)
4.Animal Instincts (29 Jan 09)
5.Your Cheating Art (5 Feb 09)
6.The Departed (12 Feb 09)
7.MISSING : I Done It My Way (19 Feb 09)
8.One Man's Junk (26 Feb 09)
9.For Richer For Poorer (5 Mar 09
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, 18 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
After years of waiting, it has arrived :0) Absolutely delightful! My husband and I consider it one of the best British comedy serials ever produced. It is really, really funny - without use of foul language, without rude jokes, or 'trying too hard' innuendoes. Highly recommended for anyone who loves British humour coupled with British countryside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green green grass series 4, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
We've waited a long time, but finally it's there. We loved OFAH and we love Green green grass. Wish there were more series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Sullivan keeps it up., 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
All the cast and writing have been consistantly funny and charmiong through out all three series. Hope there is a 5th season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful series by the late John sullivan, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Had been waiting 4 years to get the finale series of Green, green grass and now I've received it.
shame ep. 7 is missing, though at least you are warned and it's not just been missed off.
look forward to re-living the whole series again and again, by the wonderfully writer John Sullivan
who make it so funny with old and new characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Green Green Grass - The Complete Series 4, 2 Oct 2013
By 
DVD's "Buyer" (Northfleet, Kent) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Hi all,

The reason The Green Green Grass - The complete series 4 has been postponed from 17th September 2013 to 10th March 2014, is because they are experiencing delays with regards to clearance on one episode.

2 Entertain said they are trying to resolve the issue as quickly as possible for release.

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Missing episode, 13 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Although missing ep was full of flash backs it would have been nice to have full collection and not b short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Comedy, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
A shame there is 1 programme missing, but the series is still wonderful. Laughter for all the family - good clean fun. Not quite so many hilarious moments that have you falling off your chair as in the other series (like when Boycie grows masses of hair in earlier series), but this is still a must have for any Boycie and Marlene enthusiasts. I wish there was another series, perhaps the BBC will consider this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Green Green Grass, Season 4, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I waited for a very long time for this DVD to be released and enjoyed watching it, lets hope the BBC releases the missing episode 1 which due to contract reasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD]
The Green Green Grass - Series 4 [DVD] by Dewi Humphreys (DVD - 2013)
6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews