Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well
As a joiner I have fitted loads of these strips. This one I find to be quite flimsy but it seems to do the job well and is very easy to fit.
Published 15 months ago by Jimmy

versus
3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this didn't work, complete waste of time and effort
this didn't work, complete waste of time and effort. i still have a gap and i still have a draft coming through
Published 19 months ago by Brian Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a joiner I have fitted loads of these strips. This one I find to be quite flimsy but it seems to do the job well and is very easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product and must buy, 22 Oct 2013
By 
P. PARMAR (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this item as we were experiencing very cold air through the front door. This product is firm and it is worth every penny. Really easy to fit on and it really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looks quite smart and is relatively easy to fit, 3 Oct 2014
By 
A. D. Clift (Bromley Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 01SR0232057W Heavy Duty Aluminium Ads Around Door Set - White (DIY & Tools)
This seal is certainly very effective, looks quite smart and is relatively easy to fit. The downside is that I carefully followed the instructions ensuring that the seal pressed on the door by about 1 mm. After fitting it was almost impossible to open the door as neither my wife or I could turn the key in the night latch. The pressure generated by that 1 mm push all round was enough to put enough side pressure on the latch it would not slide back to open the door.

Fortunately I fitted the strip with the screws in the centre of the provided slots. After loosening the screws and moving the strip back so it was JUST touching the door the latch was still a little tight but at least the key could be turned.

Still worth 4 stars as it is about the only means of getting our warped frame to seal against the door, I did not need to plane the door edge to make room for it as it sits on the door face and it is quire smart and looks like it will last well. Also impressed that the white version we bought also came with matching white screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff!, 7 Feb 2014
By 
John Devine "Der Dritte Mann" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having endured terrible cold draughts whistling through my front door this particularly stormy winter, I bought these to try and prevent the worst of the winter weather from penetrating my flat. There are three sections that are fitted to the door surround, one for top and two for the sides. There are plenty of small screws supplied and the lot took about two hours to fit. The result is I now have hardly any draughts coming through the door - the locks are to blame - even in the strongest winds...very pleased indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't open the door, 25 Jan 2014
Has anyone had a problem opening their door after this has been fitted. Great at eliminating the draught, but couldn't open the front door lock from the outside. Not sure what we have done wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality door seal kit, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 01SR0232057W Heavy Duty Aluminium Ads Around Door Set - White (DIY & Tools)
If you have a slightly warped door and draught excluders strips don't do the job this will. Fairly easy to fix and provides a good seal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Door draught proofing, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty effective and fairly easy to fit - just difficult to know how to do the top corners best so there is no gap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars windproof, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
stopped at least 90% of wind coming through the door it was fitted to very pleased with the results recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reasonable quality and looks quite nice when fitted. Not too awkward to fit. Only annoying thing (and only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars) was that the instructions recommended when fitting that the end screw holes should be about 25mm from the end - so why not have at least one end with the hole 25mm from end - they were more like 75-100 mm from the end. It basically meant that you had to cut both ends when a bit more common sense design would have meant one end would not have needed cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one draught excluder that really works!, 8 Mar 2014
By 
H. Cowan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 01SR0232057W Heavy Duty Aluminium Ads Around Door Set - White (DIY & Tools)
For years I have fitted the stick on excluders which work for a while but evntually become squashed and ineffective. In addition, with a badly warped dorr you need to put layer upon layer which in itself is ineffective. Then I found this. Much more expensive but it works so well. Some DIY skills and tools are required but by positioning the screes in the middle of the slot you can adjust the strips
to fit snugly to the door. You can also adjust if they strips are too snug and make it difficult to close the door. All in all, an excellent product which, if fitted properly, will banish all draughts whatever the weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews