Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
Fun recipes, naughty ingredients. Bright, colourful pages. I've tried the Marmite roast potatoes which were yummy....and I can't wait to do the Sweet and salty slow roast lamb.
Published 13 months ago by Kirstie Lloyd

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes but technical problems
I would have given this book a higher rating as the recipes are varied and interesting and I will definitely be cooking many of them. However, on the kindle, the coloured fonts used in some of the recipes just didn't work, so any that were done in pale yellow, pale blue or pale green were just not legible. A shame because this is otherwise excellent.
Published 10 months ago by cheech77


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 4 July 2013
Fun recipes, naughty ingredients. Bright, colourful pages. I've tried the Marmite roast potatoes which were yummy....and I can't wait to do the Sweet and salty slow roast lamb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for anyone who enjoys food!, 30 July 2013
From the 1st page, you know this is going to be a fun. The pic of Matt piping meringue sums the book up - cooking & eating should be pleasurable & the end results of a recipe should be achievable in a normal kitchen.

The book is divided into chapters covering each "guilty pleasure" ingredient and the recipes range from good old-fashioned comfort food "with a twist" (pear & raisin bread pudding)to dishes more suited to entertaining (vodka-cured salmon). There's no need to search for obscure ingredients - everything is easily sourced in your local shop or supermarket. Matt's laid-back writing style eases you through each stage of the recipe, and his hints, tips & information throughout the book ensure successful results.

I've already made the Peanut Butter Ice Cream (try serving it with a caramel sauce & sprinkled with chocolate buttons - anyone for a "snickers" but much, much tastier?). It's rare that a cookery book makes me want to try nearly every recipe within it - but THIS one does.

Congrats, Matt - it's a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feeling Guilty!, 4 July 2013
Not a lot to say, apart from if you like indulgent food, buy this book! Recipes are amazing, the book itself is just as good! Stop reading this, buy it and eat! Matt Tebbutt's Guilty Pleasures: Your Favourite Sweet and Savoury Indulgences in 130 Easy Recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, I love it., 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matt Tebbutt's Guilty Pleasures: Your Favourite Sweet and Savoury Indulgences in 130 Easy Recipes (Kindle Edition)
This book is so naughty! Some great easy recipes and really fun ideas. Am looking forward to cooking lots of them with the kids, but there's lots for grow ups too (whole section on cooking with booze)
The whole book is very brightly coloured with some lovely photos....a real feel good experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such an apt title for a recipe book!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot wait to get stuck into these recipes! My mouth is actually watering reading them! Well done Matt Tebbutt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peanut Butter, 5 July 2013
This review is from: Matt Tebbutt's Guilty Pleasures: Your Favourite Sweet and Savoury Indulgences in 130 Easy Recipes (Kindle Edition)
The peanut butter recipes are sublime...he is literally a menu genius. Everyone should try and make the icecream and the cookies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matt Tebbutt's Guilty Pleasures: Your Favourite Sweet and Savoury Indulgences in 130 Easy Recipes (Kindle Edition)
Nice to find a new chef
Some good ideas and easy to understand. a good find and a good present, you will enjoy this book
and the recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes but technical problems, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matt Tebbutt's Guilty Pleasures: Your Favourite Sweet and Savoury Indulgences in 130 Easy Recipes (Kindle Edition)
I would have given this book a higher rating as the recipes are varied and interesting and I will definitely be cooking many of them. However, on the kindle, the coloured fonts used in some of the recipes just didn't work, so any that were done in pale yellow, pale blue or pale green were just not legible. A shame because this is otherwise excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Oct 2013
By 
F. Hyde "Frances" (Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matt Tebbutt's Guilty Pleasures: Your Favourite Sweet and Savoury Indulgences in 130 Easy Recipes (Kindle Edition)
I borrowed this from my local library and then just had to buy it. Lots of interesting recipes using ingredients I might never have thought to combine - or even use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Pleasures!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a fabulous book with lots of easy recipes. Really love to cook with this book. Won't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews