Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same game different branding
This is essentially the same game as the 'original' version but just branded a classic, and rightly so. This doesn't, in any way, mean that it includes any extras or is a type of game of the year edition, it is just that the case is different with the words 'classics' written on it. It's down to personal preference whether you like this or not (I know some people would...
Published 13 months ago by JR

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Overrated
Great atmosphere and graphics, the idea of a free-roaming fps is fantastic and the intro sets you in the jungle straightaway. But then the game becomes a bit boring, being too repetitive, with secondary missions that are all the same. The story itself is a bit dull, and the AI of the enemies also.

The shooting is very well made and there is lots of weapons,...
Published 24 days ago by ripper23


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same game different branding, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is essentially the same game as the 'original' version but just branded a classic, and rightly so. This doesn't, in any way, mean that it includes any extras or is a type of game of the year edition, it is just that the case is different with the words 'classics' written on it. It's down to personal preference whether you like this or not (I know some people would avoid at all costs). As for the game, it's a brilliant RPG and everything you would expect from one, discovering locations, levelling up skills and even finding various objects e.g. 120 Relics, if you want to. Almost from the offset you can go off and explore and hunt or just do what you want. The graphics are the best of what an Xbox 360 can achieve and the story is gripping and memorable compared to other games.

If you're skeptical, give it a chance! I was at first and can't believe what I would have missed out on. All in all a great game and definitely worth the play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great game!, 31 July 2013
By 
Nick_2039 (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I loved playing this game. It seems to have a little influence from Assasin's Creed (climbing the radio towers) and Tomb Raider (climbing up ledges and inside caves to reach relics). I don't normally bother looking for 'hidden packages' such as the 120 relics, but for some reason I found it very satisfying in this game. Even if the map tells you where a relic is, it is often quite puzzling to actually figure out how to get to it.
Obviously the main part of the game is the combat, which is also very enjoyable. I found the different strategies for taking an outpost to be very fun (e.g. sniping from a distance, or freeing a captive animal and watch it cause havoc, or sneaking around taking out enemies one by one).
The other point I'd mention is that the scenery is probanly the most beautiful I have seen in a game. The pink sunset was literally breath-taking when I saw it for the first time. And the moonlight reflecting on the water, together with the roar of waterwalls and the background noise of the jungle create a great atmosphere. You can be walking along a path and suddenly a deer will run out of the bushes being chased by a tiger. It all goes to create the feeling of a living world.
I was sad to finish it. Buy it - I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most refreshing experiences in gaming!, 19 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Originally when I bought Far Cry 3, I dismissed it as an average shooter but I was wrong when I properly played it through.
The sense of a man on his discovery of killing is very interesting and very refreshing as you find him at the beginning freaking out at his first kill which brings a sense of reality to it, furthermore you see him progressing to actually becoming quite sadistic and praising himself for good kills. This makes for an interesting experience which I really enjoyed.
You don't necessarily have to be a massive fan of shooters, I personally don't like non action just shooter orientated games, but this is more of a survival kill or be killed game which is something I really enjoy!
One negative thing I could say is how often times the player feels disconnected when climbing radio towers and it brings feelings of (Oh, this does really feel like a video game) which does affect the player, but the rest of the time, it is an amazing game and definitely worth a play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open world gaming at its best, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game has a depth of characters and game play that is not overly complicated but enjoyable with stunning graphics that make this easily 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Overrated, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great atmosphere and graphics, the idea of a free-roaming fps is fantastic and the intro sets you in the jungle straightaway. But then the game becomes a bit boring, being too repetitive, with secondary missions that are all the same. The story itself is a bit dull, and the AI of the enemies also.

The shooting is very well made and there is lots of weapons, cars, objects, etc.. in the game
It's fun for a while but becomes boring and overall I think it is a bit overrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Far Cry 3 is Grand Theft Auto in the jungle and thats a good thing, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Christopher J. Cowen (glenville, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Far Cry 3 is a great game that will having you wanting for more once you finish the game. This game is very similar to the Grand Theft Auto games. The game is an open world game that is set in the jungle. The game has tons of different missions and none of the missions feel repetitive in nature. The game mechanics are good and there are some good Role Playing Game (RPG) elements to the game which makes you want to upgrade your character. You can easily get about 50 hours of gameplay out of this game. The game does not have any dead spots and is definitely not boring. I enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this is so much better than FAR CRY 2 ,fantastic game well worth buying, the seller was very quick to dispatch as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant game and a must own., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A really great game that keeps you on your toes from start to finish. Excellent graphics too. Can't wait until the next installment. A must have for anyone's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing game., 4 Feb 2014
By 
Josef M. (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is by far one of the best games ever, the story is a little meh but it's made up for in so many other ways. The sheer open expanses of the world makes you want to go and explore every nook and cranny of it.

By far one of my favourite parts of this game was liberation the outposts, there are just so many approaches that can be taken to every situation, sometimes I might choose stealth or other times go in guns blazing, I can set caged animals free and let them do the dirty work for me or just simply burn the outpost to the ground. There are enough weapons that you will never run out of options to shake thing up with.

Another great aspect is the hunting, there are dedicated hunting side mission which let you hunt and track rare and dangerous animals, there are also more common animals that you can find scattered around the world. By hunting these animals and skinning them you can craft new items for your character, these let you add more pouches for ammunition or explosives to giving your character a higher health rating.

This is one of those games that everyone should play, and no matter your gaming style you will find this fun. There is also a co-op and a multiplayer aspect of which I can comment little on, I played a couple of co-op missions with a friend they were fun but they had less freedom than the main game. The co-op followed a much more structured course so if you wanted to play it in your preferred game style it might prove difficult. I played a little of the online multiplayer as well and it was alright and helped add a few more hours of entertainment to the game, but the multiplayer is not quite as robust as other. But the main reason to play this game is the single player which is outstanding, this is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWSOME GAME, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
WHAT A FANTASTIC GAME, VERY ADDICTIVE ONCE YOU START TO PLAY IT YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO LEAVE IT ALONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360)
Far Cry 3 Classics (Xbox 360) by Ubisoft (Xbox 360)
14.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews