Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for the price.
A nifty thing for day rides or commuting. The quality is better than the price would suggest. Definitely water proof, since I have used this multiple times in torrential rain over the past few weeks. The velcro straps are plenty big enough to fit on most , if not all bicycles. The only problem I have found is that the velcro doesn't stop the bag from wiggling around when...
Published 9 months ago by Mr K

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I had hoped
Not as good as I had hoped. The Velcro straps are not long enough or strong enough so the bag continuously fell off my bike which nearly led to the annihilation of my phone. The main function of the bag should be to stay on the bike and it can't even do this with huge masses of duct tape holding it on. I think one star is too much but I don't want to make anyone cry too...
Published 25 days ago by James McKay


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for the price., 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
A nifty thing for day rides or commuting. The quality is better than the price would suggest. Definitely water proof, since I have used this multiple times in torrential rain over the past few weeks. The velcro straps are plenty big enough to fit on most , if not all bicycles. The only problem I have found is that the velcro doesn't stop the bag from wiggling around when full if you head over lots of bumpy terrain, otherwise it's fine for road use. The phone compartment is sized for an iPhone or equivalent smart phone, my Nexus 4 fits. I also have a fold-out multi-tool in the bottom. Have not tested the head-phone practicality, I'm sure it would be fine if you consider it okay to not have full hearing when cycling anyway. Would recommend it as a cheap option for commuting or hitting multiple geo-cache locations in a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Value for Money, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
Does what it says on the tin, cheap, useful, practical and versatile. Bought 2 so bought another bike for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Use bluetooth -or no- headphones and turn off automatic brightness, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
The velcro straps are a bit too short for my liking, but they do hold on to my bike well enough.
My Nexus 4 phone *just* fits inside - if my phone had a bumper case on, it would be too big.

The case came with a headphone extension cable which is a nice touch; I suppose the idea is to plug that into the top of the phone, then route it round to the headphones hole at the bottom of the case. Unfortunately, though, this doesn't work for me because the phone is such a tight fit, the headphone cable wouldn't fit inside the case while plugged in to the phone. I use bluetooth headphones anyway, so no problem for me.

My only other gripe is that the top band of the screen area of my phone - where the front facing camera and ambient light sensors are - is covered by a black strip on the front of the case. This makes the phone think it's always very dark, so it automatically adjusts the screen to be very dim, too. Again, this is not a big deal; just turn off automatic brightness and crank it up a bit and everything is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I had hoped, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
Not as good as I had hoped. The Velcro straps are not long enough or strong enough so the bag continuously fell off my bike which nearly led to the annihilation of my phone. The main function of the bag should be to stay on the bike and it can't even do this with huge masses of duct tape holding it on. I think one star is too much but I don't want to make anyone cry too much, I just want revenge ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
Works well other than letting some watering causing the plastic cover to mist over. Having the headphone cable is useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
Cycling from Boston to New York for charity, I needed some easy access storage and somewhere to keep my valuables, this is just the ticket, easy to use and sturdy and secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 16 Sep 2013
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
Fits the bike well, keeps phone still and secure and is in a good place to e able to follow a map while cycling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy bag for keys and phone etc..., 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
Does exactly what you'd expect. Handy for keeping keys, phone and multi tool in...... Very sturdy bag and water proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little bag for cycling, 16 Jun 2014
By 
L. Johnson "lozza" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
Foudn this to fit OK but was a great little bag for cycling. Was able to clearly see any messages coming in. Enough room in the zip up pouch to keep my wallet and a bag of jelly beans. Easily removed when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cycling mobile phone holder, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Pouch Bag Mobile Phone Holder (Misc.)
purchased this item for on my mountain bike. it fits on my bike well and my Samsung s4 mini fit in it like a glove good for the price . the item was well packed and only a couple of days delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews