Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic debut!
Loved it. Simple as that. It has everything you need to keep you gripped: an mysterious and exciting lead character, plots, twists, obsession and obviously a good amount of love tales and violence thrown in. I would, and have, reccommend it to friends.
Published 19 months ago by Adam Stewart

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very weird
Not really my sort of book but compelling in its strange way -especially the romantic element. I carried on to the end.
Certainly one for fantasy lovers
Published 16 months ago by spiderwoman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic debut!, 27 Jun. 2013
By 
Adam Stewart (Folkestone, Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Loved it. Simple as that. It has everything you need to keep you gripped: an mysterious and exciting lead character, plots, twists, obsession and obviously a good amount of love tales and violence thrown in. I would, and have, reccommend it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When is the next one out?!, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
What made this book for me was the heroine Tamriel. She is strong and feisty and utterly believable. The hero was super hot but for me the story was all about Tamriel.
On a side note, the formatting of the book was a little off putting at the start. There was only about 1/2 page of text per page. At first this drew me out of the story but the writing was so good I forgot about it, which says a lot because I am very OCD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oooo, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Set not too far from my own home, not too far underground is a kingdom to which I'm sure I belong...Nah! Just wishing! This is an amazing debut book featuring not just the common werewolves and vampires but also magi, wiccans (not witches, and I was dancing for joy to discover that!) shifters and a myriad of other mythical creatures. They are brought to life with the threat of the Circle and being turhned (you don't want that to happen. Believe me!) Loved the slow developing, steamy romance and strong female character! Well done!...and cannot wait to read the next book! Cliffhanger endings are AWESOME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Tamriel is a journalist on the lookout for the story of her career. She finds a great story, but she can’t actually tell anyone about it as she is right in the middle of it!

Tamriel finds herself being told she is a werewolf, and unable to believe it she tries to continue with her day to day life. She very quickly finds that almost impossible to do as she is drawn further into the world of paranormal creatures she had believed was just a myth up until now.

The author has written a book which drew me in. The descriptive work is extremely good. I could almost see in my head what was happening as I read the words on the page. For a debut book the author has written something which I believe is fields ahead of the competition.

I loved the relationship between Tamriel and Leyth. She was just a job to him, but over the years has become a lot more. But will Tamriel turn her back on Leyth as she finds out more about his world?

All in all a great first book which I highly recommend. Book 2 is out now, see below for more details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good story and totally not as I expected, 27 Oct. 2013
By 
J. Nixon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Really good story and totally not as I expected and once you start reading you just have to carry on. You just want to know if our heroine sorts it all out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a story..., 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Oh my goodness what a book. Fantastic description, creative plot, impossible-not-to-love characters, and a cracking ending... This series is shaping up to be an epic if it carries on this way!! Watch this space...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very weird, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Not really my sort of book but compelling in its strange way -especially the romantic element. I carried on to the end.
Certainly one for fantasy lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
As a new author to myself I found this story based in England to be entertaining and a great read although in parts I wandered from page to page I would recommend this to all who like books of this genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silence Of The Wolves, 8 July 2013
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book, I can see author Hannah Pole having an exceptional career if this debut novel is anything to go by.
From reading this book you just get the sense that there's no way that this could be a debut novel, it feels as if this is the work of someone who's been writing for years and has a library of books to their name, that's how well written this was.
As soon as I saw the cover and read the synopsis I was sold, anything paranormal and I'll devour it and this was no exception!
The author's take on all the mythological beings throughout the story was so fresh and different than what I normally read in a book of this genre, which made me love it all the more.
The characters were well written and fleshed out and added to the intriguing storyline.
Tamtriel 'Tam' and Leyth have such great chemistry together that I found myself egging them on throughout, eager for them both to admit their feelings towards one another, and really happy when they finally did.
I'm really excited that there will be a second book based on a different couple, and I hope that there's many more to come, I'm now invested in this world that Hannah has created, and will eagerly await each instalment in this series.
My only complaint is that you can only buy this in ebook form, I would have loved a physical copy for my bookshelf.
Hannah you've definitely found yourself a fan and I look forward to many more books in the future.
I give this 5/5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silence of the Wolves.....Something to shout about!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silence of the Wolves (Kindle Edition)
I do enjoy a bit of Urban Fantasy and this is an enjoyable bit to be sure! the characters draw you in from the start and by the end feel like friends you don't want to bid farewell. The action and suspense will take you on a roller coaster ride of emotions and keep you reading until the small hours, not daring to leave the narrative because you just have to know where it's going. To say I thoroughly enjoyed this book would be to do it a disservice. It is a fantastic work of fiction and a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silence of the Wolves
Silence of the Wolves by Hannah Pole
£4.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews