Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is in Widescreen!
One reviewer almost put me off buying this movie, I am very happy I did its in its original ratio and the transfer looks great. A great old action movie , I recommend it .
Published 13 months ago by Foordy

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why not widesreenI
I saw King of the Kyber Rifles as a child at the cinema and was looking forward to the time when it would come out on dvd. But I see although it is a cinemascope film the ratio will be 4.3. How silly,if so I will buy a spanish copy which has the correct ratio King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD]
Published 17 months ago by T. A. Goodall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
Another very good transfer that deserves a Blu Ray. Love those Alabama Hills locations. Great musical score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure & Action, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
Great classic film. A good story line with realistic action. Colonial India stiff upper lip and all that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dated but still fun, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, very reminiscent of many from the same era, stories with a beginning, middle and end. You never got left in doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars King of The Khyber Rifles (DVD), 3 Jan. 2015
By 
adelsman (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
A very entertaining film with excellent acting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant film in beautiful setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
love it Excellent film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
I have always wanted a copy of this film since I saw it when in my teens, several years ago. It is a story of the British Raj and although Tyrone Power is American, playing an Englishman (well Captain King is of mixed parentage) the film still works.

I think this is an excellent film and takes you back to an era when good films were made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First time, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
GJ Veenbrink - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
There was no other DVD of this film, so I should have it.
I like Tyrone Power and I like music of Bernard Herrman
We had a wonderfull evening with it
It was a pity that there were no subtitles, cause with old movies sometimes the sound could be better, but a little bit more volume and we understood greatly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
This review is from: King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] (DVD)
Good film..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD]
King Of The Khyber Rifles [DVD] by Henry King (DVD - 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews