Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent kitchen utensil
this is a absolute boon in the kitchen this does frying, saute, steam, boil,recomended.forget about saucepans a great piece of kitchen utensil
Published 14 months ago by dvd critic

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utterly, totally useless
This machine is of no use at all. It cooks at one speed only - very fast. We tried cooking a 'slow pot' and a 'stew' on the stated setting. Both dishes were fully cooked in less than 20 minutes.
A total failure and a total waste of money.
Contact with the manufacturer was equally a waste of time.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. T. B. Evans


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent kitchen utensil, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento E14019 6-in-1 Multichef Machine (Kitchen & Home)
this is a absolute boon in the kitchen this does frying, saute, steam, boil,recomended.forget about saucepans a great piece of kitchen utensil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utterly, totally useless, 23 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. T. B. Evans "wiltshire man" (devizes, wilts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento E14019 6-in-1 Multichef Machine (Kitchen & Home)
This machine is of no use at all. It cooks at one speed only - very fast. We tried cooking a 'slow pot' and a 'stew' on the stated setting. Both dishes were fully cooked in less than 20 minutes.
A total failure and a total waste of money.
Contact with the manufacturer was equally a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Multichef cooker., 9 Feb 2014
By 
J. Roberts (Rochdale,Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento E14019 6-in-1 Multichef Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Very quickly despatched in very good packaging and arrived safely.
Looking forward to using it but have one criticism. Although a recipe book was included this contained no 'English' recipes - where do I buy ostrich meat!! - other than lemon roast chicken, no instructions for baking cakes that it states on the literature etc - so where do I find the recipes for this particular cooker? Must I experiment and risk wasting food or damaging the cooker? As disabled pensioners we thought this item would mean we could avoid using our big oven for just small meals. Can anyone make suggestions or give help here?
Given it 4 stars because although it is a great item the lack of a decent recipe book is a drawback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 6 in 1 multichef machine, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento E14019 6-in-1 Multichef Machine (Kitchen & Home)
It is a good asset to the kitchen but not for me made a beef hot pot cooking time 6-7 hours I checked it at 5 hours
and it had dried up and was sticking to the bottom of cooker. Probably my fault. anyway someone will get a good use from it as I gave it to a charity shop, and now back to my conventional gas cooker.

Stan Edinburgh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it ok does as it, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento E14019 6-in-1 Multichef Machine (Kitchen & Home)
it ok does as it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento E14019 6-in-1 Multichef Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Quick delivery very good products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elgento E14019 6-in-1 Multichef Machine
£49.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews