Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating and for all ages
I am a granny of 60 and I read the book in one breath. It is sparkling like the City of Jewels and exciting like Emira, the white tiger. Sharat, his sister Aya, Rookh, the Queen of the Forest - all come alive. Perhaps James Cameron will like to film it? The story is not less than the one in Avatar. Buy it, read it, give it as a present, it is just great!
Published 15 months ago by donca vianu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected
Tiger Thief follows a young circus boy named Sharat, who looses his tiger performing for the emperor.
On his search he meets a young girl who becomes a close friend of his, and together they seek answers to who has his tiger while discovering more about their past and destiny than they intended.

honestly, the cover is the best thing about this book...
Published 13 months ago by Enchantika


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating and for all ages, 9 July 2013
By 
donca vianu (amsterdam, amsterdam Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Paperback)
I am a granny of 60 and I read the book in one breath. It is sparkling like the City of Jewels and exciting like Emira, the white tiger. Sharat, his sister Aya, Rookh, the Queen of the Forest - all come alive. Perhaps James Cameron will like to film it? The story is not less than the one in Avatar. Buy it, read it, give it as a present, it is just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic read, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Paperback)
I loved the book. It is beautifully written, well structured, each chapter leads effortlessly into the next, so you desperately want to carry on reading. The characters are so lifelike and the descriptions of places and scenes so vibrant that one can see them, feel them and smell them. It's like you are right there, in the atmosphere of the plot. Amazing ending, I can't wait to read the next book, which must surely follow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absorbing holiday read, 4 Aug 2013
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Paperback)
I originally bought this book for my daughter, but having dipped into the first few pages I became so absorbed that I couldn't put it down. I was captivated by this mysterious and exotic land in which the forces of good and evil engage in both spiritual and physical combat, using a variety of magic, deceit and ingenuity. The combination of captivating characters, vivid descriptions and beautifully woven intrigue create a tale that will appeal to all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely magical and totally absorbing, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Ms. G. Atkinson (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Kindle Edition)
this is a book that keeps you late for work and up at night, i just couldn't put it down. I was transported to enchanted lands and the treasures of my imaginings. Although a children's book it one for adults too. Just was left wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 10 year old adored this, 26 Feb 2014
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Paperback)
This is a super read and captivates with the exotic adventure, magic and excitement. All children love a circus and the characters are immediately sympathetic and interesting. My daughter also loved that she shares her name with one of the elephants. She is desperate for the sequel as she felt it ended with a cliff hanger. More please and soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!!, 19 Feb 2014
By 
O. Perry (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Paperback)
A magical story of loss and discovery in a mysterious and mystical land. Michaela Clarke's fantasy story of the circus boy Sharat and his determined quest against all odds to find his beloved tiger Emira will appeal to both teenage and adult readers alike. It fizzes with adventure and wonder, and this is only the first part of a trilogy that promises to be an epic. It's a page-turner that'll keep you up long after others have gone to bed and possibly still up when others are getting up! Immersing yourself in this richly woven tale is a bit like having a luxury bubble bath while drinking a chocolate smoothie! Do yourself a favour and lose yourself in this classic tale of good versus evil!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 13 Feb 2014
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Paperback)
A wonderful and magical book which both I and my 7 year old son enjoyed emmensely - can't wait for the sequel!

Jo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiger thief an exciting fantasy, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Roberta Pyke. ( Roja ) (Torrington. North Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Kindle Edition)
This book enthralled me. It is mystical, funny & happy, I really got caught up in the story, the imagination of the authoress is lmagical. It's a story for Teens & Adults alike. I'm awaiting the arrival of her next book. I would recommend this book to family & friends, also anyone who enjoys a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really loved it!, 5 Feb 2014
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Paperback)
Such a great read, loved the development of the characters and the story....gripping and so imaginative.
I would highly recommend this read to all my friends.
It would make such a great film too!
Can't wait for the next one in the series.
Thanks Michaela! I'm a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiger Thief, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Thief (Kindle Edition)
Awesome! And exciting scary spine shivering Funny Gory sad not what I was expecting brilliant
Written by Kamna Patel age 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Thief
Tiger Thief by Michaela Clarke
£4.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews