Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear explanation, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
This book clearly explains what each module does in the software. Silver Efex is not intuitive "out of the box".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Must read", 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
If you want to use Nik Silver Efex Pro well, this book is clear, concise, practical, inspiring, and great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
An easy writing style and informative book for all silver pro users. Highly recommended and affordable for all us cost conscious photographers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had a look at the whole of Robin Whalley's NIK plugin guides, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Tried and bought the NIK plugin package and followed with purchase of all of Robin Whalley's NIK plugin guides in digital form to see what more I could do with it all. The guides are a good useful insight into making positive use of the plugins and clarifies using a number of the available editing approaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLEAR AND EXCELLENT, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the clearest, best laid out, accessible and well illustrated photo books I have yet seen as an eBook.
The book is devoted to the use of the Nik imager processing software for black and white images. If you are serious about this you will acquire (or already have) this software. If you place the image processing on the left of your screen and open Whalley's book on the right-hand side (or on your Kindle (eReader)) next to you; you can go through the book whilst editing your own image.
There is no better way to learn.
This book is a must for all photographers working in monochrome with this software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dramatic Black & White Photography using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Robin Whally has a wonderful way of explaining the use of Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 software. He explains how and why to use various elements and also explains alternative possibilities.
I would strongly recommend this book to both amateurs and budding professionals, it has a lot to offer even when you are familiar with the software.
Patricia Griffin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real text book., 18 Aug 2013
By 
I. Jamieson "Grumps" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
As a complete novice to Nik Silver Efex Pro 2, I was looking for a no nonsense tutorial on how to use it and get the best out of it.
Robin Whalley's little book ticks all the boxes here. I love this plug in and Robin's book compliments perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robin to the Rescue, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Yet another of Rob's eBooks that makes sure you get the best out of this great plugin. Well laid out and easy to read and working along with the example images ensures you understand it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Simple to follow, easy to read, great price too!
Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 is a great program, this little book helps you find more depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really Handy guide to Silver Effex Pro, 24 May 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Tinkerbelle" (Sheringham, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dramatic Black & White Photography Using Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Now this guide is on my tablet it is really easy to work the sample images used in this book which can be downloaded from Robin's site. I also find it great to be able to read the main text in the comfort of the sofa!
I have been using Silver Efex for about a year, so more or less know my way around. What I find so useful and interesting is having explained what the different slider controls actually do - rather than find out by trial and error!
I shall definitely be going back over my recent conversions and hopefully will be able to improve on them.

Thoroughly recommend for all users of this NIK Plugin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Only search this product's reviews