Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm in love!
This piece of kit is small, tidy, extremely smart appearance. Takes up very little room on a worktop in a kitchen and requires very very little cleaning. It is extremely easy to use and prepares delicious beverages within minutes. So far I've had the americano and cappuccino pods and I am simply delighted with the taste and quality of the drinks. Ive always wanted a...
Published 7 months ago by Simon D

versus
53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ready for the vibrations?
The Mini Me looks very stylish and certainly will not look out of place sitting on show in any kitchen. The unit comes with a 'taster' selection of capsules and , based on our local experience, a wide range of capsules is available from the usual large supermarket chains.

We have had a Tassimo coffee maker for a year now (a competing system made by Bosch and...
Published 9 months ago by Cheshire Cat


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm in love!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This piece of kit is small, tidy, extremely smart appearance. Takes up very little room on a worktop in a kitchen and requires very very little cleaning. It is extremely easy to use and prepares delicious beverages within minutes. So far I've had the americano and cappuccino pods and I am simply delighted with the taste and quality of the drinks. Ive always wanted a coffee machine and never knew which one to get. I read a lot of reviews about this particular one and I am pleased to say I have found them true to their word. A previous review reported that their drinks were slightly cold - this was not the case when I have used the machine. Hope this is helpful - if you are thinking of buying one of these machines they are extremely good value for money and produce delicious drinks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first coffee maker..., 23 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first coffee machine I have owned and I am very impressed with it.

Its small and compact and looks great on the kitchen counter, and the coffee tastes great.

Milky coffees like cappuccinos and lattes require 2 pods (one coffee one milk) where as regular americanos just take one, so with the approximate price of a box of 16 pods at Tesco costing £3.70, a milky coffee will cost about 50p and a black coffee 25p, which I think is excellent value as they taste so nice!

The machine takes under a minute to make your drink and requires very little cleaning.

Overall I think this product is excellent! You get 4 different coffees with the machine, can't wait to try some of the other varieties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ready for the vibrations?, 23 Sep 2013
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: NESCAFÉ EDG305.WR Dolce Gusto Mini Me Automatic Play & Select by De'Longhi - Red and White (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Mini Me looks very stylish and certainly will not look out of place sitting on show in any kitchen. The unit comes with a 'taster' selection of capsules and , based on our local experience, a wide range of capsules is available from the usual large supermarket chains.

We have had a Tassimo coffee maker for a year now (a competing system made by Bosch and using Kraft coffee capsules e.g. Carte Noir, Cadbury, Kenco, Costa etc) and our opinion is also based on comparison with regular use of that system.

The water container is easily filled, albeit a relatively small 0.8l capacity but ideal for producing a smaller number of drinks.

Unlike the Tassimo which has a built in bar code reader and is fully automatic, you have to manually set a control on the Mini Me for the recommended size of drink but that is no great hardship.

The first shock came however on switching the unit on. It is much, much noisier than theTassimo. In fact, so noisy that we wondered (and still do) whether ours is perhaps defective.

Second issue is a very strong vibration that actually caused a latte glass to slither slowly off the drip tray.

Another potential issue for some is that the unit cannot take tall glasses for although it is just tall enough, the front of the main body behind the drip tray actually slopes outwards from the base up. This makes it very difficult to position a tall glass so that the base of the glass ( and some glasses have wide bases) actually fits on the drip tray. Of course, on our example, you actually have to hang on to the glass to stop the vibrations slowly moving it off the drip tray completely. No such problems however with mugs and an average sized mug and glass both coped perfectly well with the drinks we tested. Just watch the size of drink produced.

The drinks themselves drew a mixed response but, in fairness, that is the same with any coffee making system. Chococino was however a firm favourite with all!

Another issue( but only to some) was that the Mini Me's drinks were less hot than those prepared by the Tassimo. Again, some preferred this, others didn't.The Mini Me was however very quick to heat up and just as fast as the Tassimo.

A significant irritant to us was that the capsules filled with and retained water and,as they are pierced top and bottom by the Mini Me, then proceeded to leak as soon as they were removed from the coffee maker. Be warned, dispose of them quickly or at least temporarily drop them in a cup etc.

Final issue was that the Mini Me dripped for 2-3 minutes longer than the Tassimo and required more cleaning.

All in all, slightly disappointing compared to the Tassimo and the noise and vibration were very surprising and perhaps indicative of a rogue machine. The Mini Me is certainly compact and stylish and the various coffees tried were as popular/ unpopular as competing machines but I would recommend that you carefully compare this unit versus competitors before committing and experience it in action if possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely looking machine, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NESCAFÉ EDG305.WR Dolce Gusto Mini Me Automatic Play & Select by De'Longhi - Red and White (Kitchen & Home)
Would give it 5 stars but having problems getting it to turn on, it does eventually but I have to keep messing around with it!
The coffees and hot chocs comes out perfect..is tad bigger than description, and love the idea of the drip tray can be altered in height.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice and easy...., 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NESCAFÉ EDG305.WR Dolce Gusto Mini Me Automatic Play & Select by De'Longhi - Red and White (Kitchen & Home)
this machine is so easy to use and makes a wonderful hot or cold drink...doesnt take up too much space either...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robot friend, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant having a coffee made and in your hands in a. Jiffy. So easy to clean. Would definitely recommend to busy people. Taste superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best gadget i own, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NESCAFÉ EDG305.WR Dolce Gusto Mini Me Automatic Play & Select by De'Longhi - Red and White (Kitchen & Home)
Love real coffee and to get it at home is a bonus. Its a weekend treat one downside I have problems removing the water container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab litlle coffee maker!, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Andy "Andy" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for Christmas and I'm thrilled with it. Simple to use and easy to keep clean. Makes good coffee (I think...I can't call myself a connoisseur!) quickly and easily. It's small enough to fit in our compact and bijou modern kitchen and is styled nicely. My only minor gripe is that even on the highest setting it won't quite fill a normal coffee mug...and I love a full cup. I think that's limited by the Nestle pods rather than the machine itself; there's a water volume limit for each pod. The pods are not cheap, but are cheaper than other makes. It makes a nice once-a-day treat rather than an every cup drink. Generally very pleased with it and would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review coffee, 11 Nov 2013
This review is from: NESCAFÉ EDG305.WR Dolce Gusto Mini Me Automatic Play & Select by De'Longhi - Red and White (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered when it was estimated to be , easy to use , takes a little bit of trying the different coffees to find the ones you like as they have so much choice . Brilliant well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. P. Lawrence "paul223322" (brixham,devon,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have always wanted a coffee machine but never decided on buying one. After reading a lot of good reviews and seeing that there was a sale on, I decided to buy this. It's a very nice, well designed machine. The drinks I've had are hot. I've seen people commenting on the noise when it's makes drinks although we have a coffee machine at work and that's a lot noisier. Have tried a variety of different drinks and I'm very impressed. Would definitely recommend this machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews