Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and colorful
This item arrived promptly in a nice package with instructions and a guarantee. Batteries included, worked nicely. As other reviews say, it does make your hand vibrate a lot but the feeling is similar on the tips. Small and powerful, my only reason to give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because you don't get to choose the colour. I wasn't too fussy about that, but if...
Published 4 months ago by Andreia D.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great
A bit naff, the whole thing vibrates so hurts your hand after about a minute
Published 16 days ago by alison woolley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and colorful, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
This item arrived promptly in a nice package with instructions and a guarantee. Batteries included, worked nicely. As other reviews say, it does make your hand vibrate a lot but the feeling is similar on the tips. Small and powerful, my only reason to give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because you don't get to choose the colour. I wasn't too fussy about that, but if you have three colours you should be able to pick your favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really soothing for a novelty, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Arrived promptly. Well packaged. Lovely to use. Hubby rubs it on my back when it aches and it's really soothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy massager, 26 May 2014
By 
Mrs. S. M. Walden (King's Lynn UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
A small useful massager - the two ball feet glow to match the colour of the back (mine is blue) very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Effective for back ache. Does make your hand ache a bit though. But overall very impressed with its price and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item for many areas, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
The item is larger than expected and can be used to massage a variety of areas with a good effect on relaxing tight muscles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lymphedema massage!, 16 Aug 2014
By 
E. Haviland "40 and Happy," (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
I am a head and neck cancer patient. Like most of us, I have had several dozen cervical lymph nodes removed. (Believe me it's no picnic; STOP SMOKING PEOPLE!) I therefore have dreadful lymphedema in my face, mouth, throat, etc., making swallowing even harder and making everything SO much harder. My Lymphedema nurse leant me a Hivamat machine giving a vibrating massage to drain the lymph away. But I have to give it back after 2 weeks for another patient.

So I bought this little massager for after I give th Hivamat back. It arrived in less than 24 hours! It is EXCELLENT!

In lymphedema massage you have to be slow and gentle and you CAN do it with this as long as you don't press hard. The vibration is even and it is a sturdy little machine. I honestly do feel it will help.

I know I am lucky to have the NHS for all my cancer and lymphedema treatment - not all of you have this luxury. So if you have lymphedema in your poor face like me, or anywhere else, DO give this little machine a try. You won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 12 Aug 2014
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
A bit naff, the whole thing vibrates so hurts your hand after about a minute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
its ok I wouldn't use it a lot, thought it was far too noisy and difficult to hold. not what I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little froggy, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Quite loud, sounds a little like a vibrator (I've been told). Gives a good relaxing massage, in the right hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good massager, excellent value, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
have recommended this to friends already who have bought this and find it excellent - I use it on myself and my partner and we both love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews