Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lymphedema massage!
I am a head and neck cancer patient. Like most of us, I have had several dozen cervical lymph nodes removed. (Believe me it's no picnic; STOP SMOKING PEOPLE!) I therefore have dreadful lymphedema in my face, mouth, throat, etc., making swallowing even harder and making everything SO much harder. My Lymphedema nurse leant me a Hivamat machine giving a vibrating massage to...
Published 4 months ago by E. Haviland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Very Noisy and not a great deal of power. Disappointed.
Published 3 months ago by iris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lymphedema massage!, 16 Aug 2014
By 
E. Haviland "40 and Happy," (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
I am a head and neck cancer patient. Like most of us, I have had several dozen cervical lymph nodes removed. (Believe me it's no picnic; STOP SMOKING PEOPLE!) I therefore have dreadful lymphedema in my face, mouth, throat, etc., making swallowing even harder and making everything SO much harder. My Lymphedema nurse leant me a Hivamat machine giving a vibrating massage to drain the lymph away. But I have to give it back after 2 weeks for another patient.

So I bought this little massager for after I give th Hivamat back. It arrived in less than 24 hours! It is EXCELLENT!

In lymphedema massage you have to be slow and gentle and you CAN do it with this as long as you don't press hard. The vibration is even and it is a sturdy little machine. I honestly do feel it will help.

I know I am lucky to have the NHS for all my cancer and lymphedema treatment - not all of you have this luxury. So if you have lymphedema in your poor face like me, or anywhere else, DO give this little machine a try. You won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Effective for back ache. Does make your hand ache a bit though. But overall very impressed with its price and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HoMedics Vibrator, useful on Pressure points, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
This is a good little gadget. I haven't used it for long enough to know how well it works, but I enjoy the vibrations on my legs where I get terrible cramp. It helps me find the pressure points for acupressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item for many areas, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
The item is larger than expected and can be used to massage a variety of areas with a good effect on relaxing tight muscles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and colorful, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
This item arrived promptly in a nice package with instructions and a guarantee. Batteries included, worked nicely. As other reviews say, it does make your hand vibrate a lot but the feeling is similar on the tips. Small and powerful, my only reason to give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because you don't get to choose the colour. I wasn't too fussy about that, but if you have three colours you should be able to pick your favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really soothing for a novelty, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Arrived promptly. Well packaged. Lovely to use. Hubby rubs it on my back when it aches and it's really soothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks quite cool.. Like a space Hopper, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Looks quite cool.. Like a space Hopper... All colours available are nice.. I tried using.. And my hand was viberating like mad ..but then I experimented holding it in different ways and found what I assume is. The correct way as feel less viberation in hand and mre in massaging area.. Only reason giving 4 stars is how to hold is not stated ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for easing those aches and, 24 Sep 2014
By 
Ms. L. C. Malpas (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Strong vibrating massaging gadget, great for easing those aches and pains
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy massager, 26 May 2014
By 
Mrs. S. M. Walden (King's Lynn UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
A small useful massager - the two ball feet glow to match the colour of the back (mine is blue) very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit (Personal Care)
Very Noisy and not a great deal of power. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Homedics Novelty Massager Ribbit
£19.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews