Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book
wanted to knit a graduation bear as a present for my daughter, but couldnt find one, this book is excellent, patterns at many different levels and bears for many occasions.
Published on 30 Aug 2010 by deb29

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bears in Clothes.
I would say this book is for Intermediate and advanced skill level,
both for the bears and clothes. Too fussy, and would put a beginner
off.If you like things straightforward and simple Avoid.

More emphasis on the clothes, rather than the bear making.
Published 20 months ago by Sue Gib.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 30 Aug 2010
wanted to knit a graduation bear as a present for my daughter, but couldnt find one, this book is excellent, patterns at many different levels and bears for many occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 April 2011
I have been looking for a book like this for ages,& I was not disapointed when I opened the pages. Can't wait to start knitting the projects!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cuddly bears, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are just lovely and I cannot wait to get started on them . I have two grandchildren and I am dying to give them a teddy to treasure each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bears in Clothes., 3 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would say this book is for Intermediate and advanced skill level,
both for the bears and clothes. Too fussy, and would put a beginner
off.If you like things straightforward and simple Avoid.

More emphasis on the clothes, rather than the bear making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best dressed teddies for all occasions, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Christine (Bridlington, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best dressed knitted teddy bears. i love this book just what i wanted .i have knitted several now and adapted some clothes for the occasions i wanted to knit for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming range of bears and outfits for all knitters, 15 Jun 2013
I was fortunate to receive a review copy (e-book) of this title. As a fairly amateur knitter I found it easy to follow, with both simple and more complex bears to choose from, plus a wonderful range of customisable clothes and accessories. The patterns are easy to follow, and with such designs as graduate, ballerina, fisherman, golfer, and lots more, these bears would make charming and unique personalised gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy bears in pretty outfits, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed the different styles and sizes of bears rated on abilities. Even though am an experienced knitter still have used some of the basic patterns. Also swiftly dispatched. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book, you can adapt the patterns to suit who you are knitting the items for.
Only one complaint, you have to decide which clothes patterns fit what size of bear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bears, bears and more bears, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best-Dressed Knitted Bears: Dozens of Patterns for Teddy Bears, Bear Costumes and Accessories (Kindle Edition)
Love the book! Have debated ordering it for a while and then one of my daughter's spotted it and so we had to have it. Not disappointed. Can't wait to start....but first I have to go get some really nice wool....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Lovely Bears to Make, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love making teddies so thought I'd enjoy this book. It has some lovely ideas, but on my first bear found an error which I had to put right myself. Quite simple to do so not a problem really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews