Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent video capture.
I've had something very similar to this in the past, but mislaid it, so at this price was happy to purchase another one.

The actual device itself is just a bit bigger than the size of a cigarette lighter, so I'd recommend using the supplied USB extender lead to prevent accidentally knocking it and breaking it off in the USB port.

Start by installing...
Published 16 months ago by M. Babb

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Took a lot of work to get it operating
At first it did not work ("Could not initialize the capture device") I contacted the supplier and they sent another CD. It still did not work and the supplier offered a replacement or refund, but taking into account cost of return postage and cost of unit it did not seem worthwhile. I continued to try and get the system working by visiting various web sites...
Published 14 months ago by Charlie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent video capture., 26 Feb. 2014
By 
M. Babb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
I've had something very similar to this in the past, but mislaid it, so at this price was happy to purchase another one.

The actual device itself is just a bit bigger than the size of a cigarette lighter, so I'd recommend using the supplied USB extender lead to prevent accidentally knocking it and breaking it off in the USB port.

Start by installing the drivers supplied (I'm using Windows 7 64 bit and had absolutely no trouble at all). Plug the device in and off you go. You can use their supplied software, but anything with video capture will do, it's just shown as a generic USB video device in the list.

Ideal for converting old VHS tapes, or in my case connecting a security PVR to the computer. With S-Video and composite you should be able to connect to most devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for the price!, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
very good product, and works with ulead video studio and roxio creator, both on windows 7 and vista. The software that comes with it is fair but it is better using the more advanced video editors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Took a lot of work to get it operating, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
At first it did not work ("Could not initialize the capture device") I contacted the supplier and they sent another CD. It still did not work and the supplier offered a replacement or refund, but taking into account cost of return postage and cost of unit it did not seem worthwhile. I continued to try and get the system working by visiting various web sites including the software company. I eventually discovered that I needed to down load the drivers manually off the disc and it worked, on both my computers, windows 7 and Vista.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
This device works really well. I transfered video from vhs to the computer via the dongle with great results. Now I can send the old home videos to my family.
I didn't use the provided software so can't comment on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does NOT work on windows 7 64bit (prof), 4 Mar. 2015
By 
M. Reeves (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
I tried to get this to work on Windows 7 64bit but although the drivers installed ok (no yellow ! in device manager) I go no picture or sound. Drivers were installed in system32 directory. Seller reckons that it doesn't work on 64bit which is NOT mentioned in the description. I did look on the net for 64 drivers and found easycapexpertti web site (easycapexpertti.mybisi.com) but the supposedly 64 bit drivers there seem the same as supplied on the CD.

The item that arrived is labelled EasyCap although it does not say this in the description and the name is not shown in the picture of the item, plus the CD is now yellow not blue. When installed the item name is SMI grabber. According to easycapexpertti.mybisi.com the most common fake of the EasyCap uses the SMI chip which easycapexpertti says has NO AUDIO, making the audio inputs fake and useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 Nov. 2013
By 
S. Branley (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
Works perfectly! The supplied software is basic but has enough options to do the job and the device itself works very well. I was able to transfer my old VHS cassettes onto computer easily, although I did need to find a suitable lead (SCART to RCA) but that's not the device's fault, that's because my VCR has no Composite output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
i can now get my videos onto disc useing my pc been trying for ages to do this but this makes it so much easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works really well, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
had a problem finding a key code, because it is not very clear that the required code is actually on the disc cover.

Once that was sorted worked great.

Prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Received quickly and work!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
Received within a couple of days of ordering. Worried about buying it because of the bad reviews, however did anyway. It came with the disc and the entension cable. Put the disk into my windows 7, 64bit machine and it worked perfectly. Quality wasn't something that matters too much to me as its connected to a FPV module receiving from my quadcopter. If you want quality, you probably need to spend more than a fiver! Haven't had it for long enough to comment on the long term use of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New USB 2.0 to 3 RCA Audio S-Video TV VHS DVD+ RW Capture Converter PC Adapter Cable
This is perfect to link my wireless camera to my old laptop and the picture quality is great. Ideal as there are different connections available to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews