Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't we all love a villan!
What can I say but a great read for young and oldies like me.

I call them grown up kids comics.
Published 21 months ago by Henry

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A superb advertisement for LEGO
This 32-page booklet contains 14 two-page `introductions' to DC Comic characters and their LEGO figures, along with a page of four photo-quiz questions. Each chapter consists of a photo of the character(s) with a bigger background illustration, along with a short piece of simple explanatory text in a large font.

The 14 chapters are -
The Heroes - Batman,...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. Mice Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A superb advertisement for LEGO, 24 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Mice Guy (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This 32-page booklet contains 14 two-page `introductions' to DC Comic characters and their LEGO figures, along with a page of four photo-quiz questions. Each chapter consists of a photo of the character(s) with a bigger background illustration, along with a short piece of simple explanatory text in a large font.

The 14 chapters are -
The Heroes - Batman, Robin, Wonder Woman and Superman
Gotham City - Batman and Robin again, but with different expressions!
The Joker - with a huge fairground play set in the background
Mr Freeze, with an encounter with a Bat-skimobile
Catwoman - with her Cat-Cycle and `accessories' - a whip and jewels!
Harley Quinn, with some expansions for the Joker's fairground
Two-Face, with a LEGO bank and his trademark double-headed coin, along with a fistful of dynamite
Scarecrow, along with his biplane
Bane, along with his armoured Tumbler vehicle
The Riddler, with his own share of the funfair in the background
Poison Ivy, with her very own Batcave holding cell, and whip
Metropolis, with Superman and Wonder Woman, with different expressions from above and Wonder Woman has her magic lasso instead of a whip!
Lex Luthor, with is robotic battle suit
Locked Up, with Two-Face and Harley Quinn behind the Bat-Cave's holding cell bars, with Batman looking on, wearing one of the two frowns he demonstrates in his illustrations!

I have to say that Superman's expression in the first chapter is more frightening than any of the villains, and with is big hair, he looks like a 1950s biker.

This book is a simple introduction to the world of DC Comics characters and their LEGO counterparts. It might entertain a small child who likes looking at pictures of their heroes and villains, though they'll probably prefer the toys themselves. I feel the urge to go out and buy some for myself, and I'm 50 years older than their target audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun read, 28 Aug 2013
My 7 year old son loved this book! He is a huge DC Superhero fan + enjoyed reading this book all by himself. An easy read without being too "young child like"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't we all love a villan!, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say but a great read for young and oldies like me.

I call them grown up kids comics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® DC Super Heroes Super Villains (DK Reader Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
My son loves this book. We read it together every night. Great characters and pictures. Recommend to any lego fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for lego fans starting to read, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book to read as a bed time story.
Excellent to start as a starting to read book
Excellent for lego or marvel fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son absolutely loves these books couldn't recommend them more! If ur little one is into lego they will just love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego all the way, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son has enjoyed reading these books over and over again. He finds reading very difficult but is happy to read these more than once or twice to help him remember the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book for lego mad little people.
Simple and easy to read language, bright and engaging enough for a reluctant reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little comic hero fan, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Cross (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this along with a couple of similar books for my 6 year old son who loves this kind of thing. Perfect for journeys or just to read at bedtime before he sleeps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego super heroes super villains, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® DC Super Heroes Super Villains (DK Reader Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a good book as I have already got the super heroes in a book which I got from legoland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews