Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class honours for this cookbook!
As a very fussy eater, broke student, and vegetarian, this book is heaven sent. It's really well laid out with staple recipes and useful tips. The easy to follow recipes are good, decent food that don't require a lot of equipment or out there ingredients. Very useful information for keeping it veggie, etc. Arrived right on time and in great condition. So worth it.
Published 13 months ago by Megan Olohan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
No Images. I havnt looked at it after the first viewing.
Published 13 days ago by P. Bhatti


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not a student! But this book is great, loads of recipes and all geared for two people! So this is ideal for me and my husband. Recipes are simple and in 'English' All the ingredients are available from your local supermarket.
Not many photos though, so you don't always know what the finished dish should look like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy, tasty meals, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy , tasty meals. Don't be put off by the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy, entertaining read and an excellent reference book for the family library. Ideal for novice and experienced cooks alike. Very glad I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reader, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a firend and as far as I know she has been using the recipes and is very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Student Vegetarian Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book as an inspiration for inexpensive vegetarian recipes and I am well pleased with the book it has what I call every day ingredient recipes. Would highly recommend for all vegetarians. Well worth £1:99
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful even If not veggie or a student, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Student Vegetarian Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Already own many veggie vegan cook books but this one is really useful and practical and the recipes look delicious. Worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FUSSY VEGETARIAN LIKES THIS BOOK, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi, this vegetarian cook books that contains a good variety of simple, nourishing, tasty recipes on a budget. I couldn't give 5 stars because of the goat's cheese recipes - which I will substitute with good old cheddar or other soft cheese.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Student Vegetarian Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Easy read, great variety of tasty recipes for students or anyone on a bit of a budget. A*. The best vege cookbook I have bought in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy for new students, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these books for my friend's daugther who started university in September. She loved them and so did her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hungry Student Vegetarian Cookbook
£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews