Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first gaming mouse!
As someone who was used to the smallest microsoft travel mouse, using the perixx was a breath of fresh air. It came well packaged and after I realised I had to have the mouse plugged in when I installed the software (requiring a quick uninstall and reinstall) for it to recognise it, all was well!

I have fairly big hands (being 6 ft 2) and more of a 'claw' grip...
Published 7 months ago by Peter Jenkins

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic but flawed.
Excellent looking mouse. Feels awesome for the bigger handed people. But had to send it back as there was a problem when I left clicked it felt like it clicked twice. Which indeed it did. You could hear it too. Might just have been a flaw it that particular one. But other than that it's a very very good mouse.
Published 5 months ago by John Inglis


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first gaming mouse!, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As someone who was used to the smallest microsoft travel mouse, using the perixx was a breath of fresh air. It came well packaged and after I realised I had to have the mouse plugged in when I installed the software (requiring a quick uninstall and reinstall) for it to recognise it, all was well!

I have fairly big hands (being 6 ft 2) and more of a 'claw' grip and this suits me perfectly. The lights on the side of the mouse can be turned off, but so far I can't remove the DPI, however this I don't mind as my hand covers it the majority of the time.

The DPI settings are easy to use, and contrary to some online reviews elsewhere on the web, I find that the DPI buttons don't pose any issue for me, and are pretty hard to press. For normal browsing of the computer, the programmable buttons are brilliant! I have the thumb buttons (not the default DPI ones) set to control media (pause/play, next, previous) and it linked flawlessly with iTunes.

Bang for buck you can't ask for much else. Finding 'your' DPI if you're a first time gamer (like myself) may take a bit of getting used to, but bar that it's perfect. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, looks cool and works GREAT!!, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works like a charm and worth every penny. Perixx are excellent for high end products on a budget, this mouse is very sensitive which is great and the DPI changer is in a ideal place. I not long bought a gaming mouse from sumvision (which cost more) but had a DPI button that only went up then all to 2400 DPI then back to 800 DPI, after 3 day the middle mouse button broke. my other Perixx mouse (MX-1000) which I purchased back in 2013 still works perfect and the software for the MX-3000B Mouse looks cool and makes the mouse very customisable. Also the added weights are handy as I like heavy mice but my girlfriend likes light weight mice.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Product, super fast delivery!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flawless for the price, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this mouse to replace a rather expensive Logitech G500 which failed for no reason after 6 months. So happy with my purchase, for the price this mouse offers way more than other competitors at a similar cost.
The extra 5 keys on the side work well and seem to be in just the right place for quick access when gaming. The adjustable weight allows it to be personalized to whatever weight you want. It is a fairly unique shape compared to other mice but seems to fit my hand perfectly (although it took a few days to get used to). The high DPI is great, although I find it unnecessary, the highest DPI settings are impressively fast. The changing colour lights on the side just add another level of personalization and there is a large number of colours to choose from.
No faults at all so far and for the price I would definitely recommend this mouse to anyone, for gaming or just general use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars imaculate, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it for gaming eg dayz, rust, garrys mod, bf4 witch the easy dpi switch is very handy for lmgs but the only thing that is the down side is that the main part of the mouse is plastic not rubber but that was not the product just my mistake buy this you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
awesome mice, awesome price, awesome quality and functions, simply perfect for gaming in a way it doesnt make your money fly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very fast and great illumination, 29 May 2014
By 
Peter Darling "Peter" (lagos,Algarve,Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Speed adjustable, it glows and is easy to use and adjust. Speed settings are switched on the side.A good size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic mouse, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This mouse is awesome, the look is the biggest selling point, if anyone were to buy this I would definitely recommend getting the black one.

The laser mouse works great, all the buttons are placed on the mouse perfectly, bar from the DPI switch, this is placed right where your thumb rest's, now the idea behind it is that you can change it really quickly while playing games, but for normal use it can get irritating, over time you will probably get used to it.

The colours of the LED's are great, once you've installed the interface, you can change the LED's to so many different colours, from: red/orange/yellow/green/blue/purple, I even found that if you click in the right place you can actually turn them off (But I do believe that you can turn them off, by turning the intensity right down)

The DPI lights in the middle are pretty simple, when you have the DPI at it's highest there are 4 arrows lit up and as you turn it down the amount of arrows lit up decreases.

The scroll wheel only scrolls and clicks down, it doesn't move side to side which is disappointing, but you can program the click down to anything that you want, from opening the internet to changing the volume.

The weights aren't to bad, they come in a tiny metal case which houses 6 weights, within the mouse it's self there is a foam type slotting mechanism, with 6 holes in, to which you put as many or as little weight in as you want.

The cable has stitching around it rather than rubber which not only makes it look better but also protects it a little better as well.

Oh back to the LED's, if you are expecting the colour changes to go between each colour your mistaken, it pulses one colour until you change it using the button that is on the side of the mouse.

The packaging is quite fancy, it's a flip box that magnetically closes, the mouse is house inside the box quite snug so don't worry about it being damaged.

I ordered this mouse on a Monday, a email came through on the Wednesday saying that it had been dispatched, and it arrived on the Friday, so it was a very speedy delivery which I was happy with.

I hope that this review was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good mouse for the price, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
lost 1 star as the side buttons feel a little cheap.
other than that cant fault the mouse which a the price is very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews