Customer Reviews


268 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its all good
Amazing value for money, however the keyboard space key does squeak when i press it however keep reading...

I recommend if you come across this problem, to lubricate the plastic under the keyboard and repeatedly press the key/s.

Features of the keyboard / mouse below:

Love the function keys, hold in "Fn" and select keys from F1/F6...
Published 13 months ago by Marcus holgate

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard good, mouse lacking.
The ergonomics of the keyboard suit my large hands and the backlit display is a nice touch, although aesthetically pleasing rather than necessary. The mouse on the other hand feels like lag in your hand whilst trying to play BF4! The base is hard plastic and sounds horrible on my mouse Matt. If you are looking for a mouse for general office use and not for FPS gaming then...
Published 15 months ago by Dan


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its all good, 27 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Amazing value for money, however the keyboard space key does squeak when i press it however keep reading...

I recommend if you come across this problem, to lubricate the plastic under the keyboard and repeatedly press the key/s.

Features of the keyboard / mouse below:

Love the function keys, hold in "Fn" and select keys from F1/F6 to use browser, vol -/+. Play/Pause, Skip, Back.

Also there is a "Fn" + "F12" to disable the keyboard windows button, for in game hardcore players.

Hold "Fn" and tap Number Pad "8" to go up and press "2" to go lower for keyboard back-light settings.
[1st mode = Off] [2nd mode = dim back-light] [3rd mode = bright back-light] [4th mode = Flashing back-light]

Finally, this keyboard is american!
I'm from the UK and i can cope, all you do is memorize the keys "Alt" + "Number Pad 0163" for the pound sign. £ <- (:

The mouse on the other hand is a heavy one so your average mat won't do, or you WILL gain problems maneuvering.
I recommend a steelseries quick mat or the Aula standard.

The mouse keys are:
Left Click
Right Click
DPI 4 modes (Indicates by flashing scroll button LED slow = slow, faster = faster)
Scroll Button
Double Click Button (to the left of the left click)
Forward + Back navigation buttons, works for everything (itunes tracks, browser pages, etc)

Overall outstanding, good build keyboard and mouse, i use it with this mat:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000UEZ37G/ref=oh_details_o04_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Currently using setting three, find it best for my setup as setting four (2000dpi) is equivalent to playing call of duty on sensitivity 15. Not joking. Any questions, feel free to ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is the best board and mouse ive ever bought, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
i love it defo a 5 star rating i thought it would have taken ages to deliver coming from china but very fast delivery ,,and its so smooth to use the board is awsome love the little tool ya get that you can pop out the keys you use the most to replace with the see through ones ,,the mouse is really comfy in the hand and has all the buttons i love ,,thanks for an awsome bit of kit at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 13 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Not a bad product, quite cheap but well made. Suits my purposes well although an ability to turn the brightness of the backlight would be good as it is quite bright.

Arrived a week late but at least it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard good, mouse lacking., 30 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
The ergonomics of the keyboard suit my large hands and the backlit display is a nice touch, although aesthetically pleasing rather than necessary. The mouse on the other hand feels like lag in your hand whilst trying to play BF4! The base is hard plastic and sounds horrible on my mouse Matt. If you are looking for a mouse for general office use and not for FPS gaming then I would recommend it, however if it is pinpoint accuracy and attention to detail - steer clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Jackson (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Got this for my son's Christmas present. Have tried it out before wrapping it up. I love it thinking of getting myself one now :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars keys stop working, 28 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
some keys stop working after 2 days , unhappy with the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars and build quality is crap, do your self a favour and get something ..., 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
load of rubbish, takes nearly a month to get here, and build quality is crap, do your self a favour and get something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars - cheap - high quality mouse with a good grip - mouse barely show any sign of using ..., 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Keyboard's picture is a lie, space between keys doesn't glow, only keys glow.

I have been using this for programming and gaming and never ran into any problem.

Cons:
- keyboard keys lose their color quite fast (I have been using this keyboard for at least 8 hours a day though)

Pros:
- cheap
- high quality mouse with a good grip
- mouse barely show any sign of using after so many months of using it extensively
- very solid keyboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad (for the price), 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
The keyboard is fantastic, it has the American layout for symbols (as in the @ is on the number 2 and so on) which can be confusing if you're not used to the placement of the symbol you want but mechanically it works perfectly and looks pretty nice too. The clear buttons that it comes with are easy to put in and take out.

The mouse however, I bought this less than 2 months ago and although the keyboard is still working perfectly the mouse has already broken, the right click became stuck and rendered it unusable without an easy solution. Although while it was working it did its job well.

Considering the price the products are of a decent quality, just don't expect them to last very long (at least the mouse.) I would personally suggest you maybe spend a little bit more just for something of a better quality and reliability but even so, if this is all you can afford, its not a bad purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
So,I bought this mouse and keyboard loving the design. It arrived and again I loved the look of it. Keyboard lights up very well and is easy to use. However, the mouse I keep having problems with. It works at times, but sometimes it does not. I have updated by drivers, took a look online on why it may not be working and cannot find a solution. So therefore I was a little let down by the product. My other mouse works fine so it must just be a faulty one that I have received. Something to keep in mind if you are going to be purchasing this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews