Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its all good
Amazing value for money, however the keyboard space key does squeak when i press it however keep reading...

I recommend if you come across this problem, to lubricate the plastic under the keyboard and repeatedly press the key/s.

Features of the keyboard / mouse below:

Love the function keys, hold in "Fn" and select keys from F1/F6...
Published 7 months ago by Marcus holgate

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down
So,I bought this mouse and keyboard loving the design. It arrived and again I loved the look of it. Keyboard lights up very well and is easy to use. However, the mouse I keep having problems with. It works at times, but sometimes it does not. I have updated by drivers, took a look online on why it may not be working and cannot find a solution. So therefore I was a little...
Published 7 months ago by Alexander Bodin


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its all good, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Amazing value for money, however the keyboard space key does squeak when i press it however keep reading...

I recommend if you come across this problem, to lubricate the plastic under the keyboard and repeatedly press the key/s.

Features of the keyboard / mouse below:

Love the function keys, hold in "Fn" and select keys from F1/F6 to use browser, vol -/+. Play/Pause, Skip, Back.

Also there is a "Fn" + "F12" to disable the keyboard windows button, for in game hardcore players.

Hold "Fn" and tap Number Pad "8" to go up and press "2" to go lower for keyboard back-light settings.
[1st mode = Off] [2nd mode = dim back-light] [3rd mode = bright back-light] [4th mode = Flashing back-light]

Finally, this keyboard is american!
I'm from the UK and i can cope, all you do is memorize the keys "Alt" + "Number Pad 0163" for the pound sign. £ <- (:

The mouse on the other hand is a heavy one so your average mat won't do, or you WILL gain problems maneuvering.
I recommend a steelseries quick mat or the Aula standard.

The mouse keys are:
Left Click
Right Click
DPI 4 modes (Indicates by flashing scroll button LED slow = slow, faster = faster)
Scroll Button
Double Click Button (to the left of the left click)
Forward + Back navigation buttons, works for everything (itunes tracks, browser pages, etc)

Overall outstanding, good build keyboard and mouse, i use it with this mat:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000UEZ37G/ref=oh_details_o04_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Currently using setting three, find it best for my setup as setting four (2000dpi) is equivalent to playing call of duty on sensitivity 15. Not joking. Any questions, feel free to ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 13 Nov 2013
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Not a bad product, quite cheap but well made. Suits my purposes well although an ability to turn the brightness of the backlight would be good as it is quite bright.

Arrived a week late but at least it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is the best board and mouse ive ever bought, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
i love it defo a 5 star rating i thought it would have taken ages to deliver coming from china but very fast delivery ,,and its so smooth to use the board is awsome love the little tool ya get that you can pop out the keys you use the most to replace with the see through ones ,,the mouse is really comfy in the hand and has all the buttons i love ,,thanks for an awsome bit of kit at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
So,I bought this mouse and keyboard loving the design. It arrived and again I loved the look of it. Keyboard lights up very well and is easy to use. However, the mouse I keep having problems with. It works at times, but sometimes it does not. I have updated by drivers, took a look online on why it may not be working and cannot find a solution. So therefore I was a little let down by the product. My other mouse works fine so it must just be a faulty one that I have received. Something to keep in mind if you are going to be purchasing this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Just received this item today,

Obviously it is unfair to compare this to some of the higher priced and granded stuff on the market, like razr and cyborg etc.

But I gaurentee you wont find a better mouse and keyboard for under 60 quid.

keyboard is a great design and the keys are strangely soft and quiet when you type, although it feels just like a regular office keyboard in terms of robustness, you can change the brightness of the backlight or turn it off altogether.

The mouse feels great, nice grip, plenty of buttons to keybind for gaming etc, and together - they really look the business.

Great product - reviewed by an advid gamer and a professional software designer, who typed for around 12 hours a day :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
After reviewing many different keyboards and mouses and seeing this in the bundle for a great price, i ordered it and received it within like 2 days i think it was.

Overall - Quality wise it is brilliant being able to choose a low backlit setting, a high backlit setting, and also a flashing type backlit and it simply is amazing along with the mouse, the feel is great and a perfect size for the hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard good, mouse lacking., 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
The ergonomics of the keyboard suit my large hands and the backlit display is a nice touch, although aesthetically pleasing rather than necessary. The mouse on the other hand feels like lag in your hand whilst trying to play BF4! The base is hard plastic and sounds horrible on my mouse Matt. If you are looking for a mouse for general office use and not for FPS gaming then I would recommend it, however if it is pinpoint accuracy and attention to detail - steer clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard, 14 Oct 2013
By 
A. Jackson (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Got this for my son's Christmas present. Have tried it out before wrapping it up. I love it thinking of getting myself one now :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shift key isn't functioning correctly., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
When I bought the keyboard, I was very happy as it is amazing for gaming. Since last week it has been acting weird. My Shift key has stopped working correctly. When trying to type capital letters with it, it opens up new tabs, selection menus or just selects the whole text/page. I've done a lot of research trying to figure out what's wrong, but with no luck. I got all sticky keys and short-cut keys removed under the Accessibility option, yet the problem still is occurring. I'm hoping that someone knows how to solve this problem as, I really like this keyboard and it is very good for gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice mouse and keyboard, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
I give both the keyboard and mouse a 5 star rating because they are both great products. The keys on the keyboard are very quiet and the LEDs underneath the keys make it look very cool.
The thing I dont like about the keyboard is that the f 1-6 buttons have symbols added to them showing that you can turn sound up and down, pause/play music and then move to the next or previous song. However there is no way of using these keys to do those commands. I tried using the keys themselves as well as extra keys (shift , control etc) and then clicking them to try and make them work that way but there was no luck.
The mouse is very well designed and the extra bit on the left allows for a place to lay my thumb while using my mouse which makes it much easier to use the mouse because it is easier to grip.
The only 2 things wrong with the mouse is the 'DPI' button which I have no idea what it does (probably because I didn't read the instructions which I will now do) as well as the forward and back button being a little too close to where a person's thumb will lie making to possible to accidentally click one of them, during a game this isnt too bad but in game on the browsers or games that are affected by button pressing it can cause little issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews