Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars - cheap - high quality mouse with a good grip - mouse barely show any sign of using ...
Keyboard's picture is a lie, space between keys doesn't glow, only keys glow.

I have been using this for programming and gaming and never ran into any problem.

Cons:
- keyboard keys lose their color quite fast (I have been using this keyboard for at least 8 hours a day though)

Pros:
- cheap
- high quality mouse with a good...
Published 1 month ago by Mariusz Linkiewicz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keys stopped working
The keyboard itself is sturdy and looks good. The mouse is brilliant and this review is not about it. However, after two days of receiving and using the keyboard, without any liquids crumbs or other materials going into it several keys stopped working and therefore is now unusable.

I have tried to find online fixes and even replaced the keys but they remain...
Published 2 months ago by Henry


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars - cheap - high quality mouse with a good grip - mouse barely show any sign of using ..., 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Keyboard's picture is a lie, space between keys doesn't glow, only keys glow.

I have been using this for programming and gaming and never ran into any problem.

Cons:
- keyboard keys lose their color quite fast (I have been using this keyboard for at least 8 hours a day though)

Pros:
- cheap
- high quality mouse with a good grip
- mouse barely show any sign of using after so many months of using it extensively
- very solid keyboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its all good, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Amazing value for money, however the keyboard space key does squeak when i press it however keep reading...

I recommend if you come across this problem, to lubricate the plastic under the keyboard and repeatedly press the key/s.

Features of the keyboard / mouse below:

Love the function keys, hold in "Fn" and select keys from F1/F6 to use browser, vol -/+. Play/Pause, Skip, Back.

Also there is a "Fn" + "F12" to disable the keyboard windows button, for in game hardcore players.

Hold "Fn" and tap Number Pad "8" to go up and press "2" to go lower for keyboard back-light settings.
[1st mode = Off] [2nd mode = dim back-light] [3rd mode = bright back-light] [4th mode = Flashing back-light]

Finally, this keyboard is american!
I'm from the UK and i can cope, all you do is memorize the keys "Alt" + "Number Pad 0163" for the pound sign. £ <- (:

The mouse on the other hand is a heavy one so your average mat won't do, or you WILL gain problems maneuvering.
I recommend a steelseries quick mat or the Aula standard.

The mouse keys are:
Left Click
Right Click
DPI 4 modes (Indicates by flashing scroll button LED slow = slow, faster = faster)
Scroll Button
Double Click Button (to the left of the left click)
Forward + Back navigation buttons, works for everything (itunes tracks, browser pages, etc)

Overall outstanding, good build keyboard and mouse, i use it with this mat:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000UEZ37G/ref=oh_details_o04_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Currently using setting three, find it best for my setup as setting four (2000dpi) is equivalent to playing call of duty on sensitivity 15. Not joking. Any questions, feel free to ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is the best board and mouse ive ever bought, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
i love it defo a 5 star rating i thought it would have taken ages to deliver coming from china but very fast delivery ,,and its so smooth to use the board is awsome love the little tool ya get that you can pop out the keys you use the most to replace with the see through ones ,,the mouse is really comfy in the hand and has all the buttons i love ,,thanks for an awsome bit of kit at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keys stopped working, 6 Oct 2014
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
The keyboard itself is sturdy and looks good. The mouse is brilliant and this review is not about it. However, after two days of receiving and using the keyboard, without any liquids crumbs or other materials going into it several keys stopped working and therefore is now unusable.

I have tried to find online fixes and even replaced the keys but they remain unresponsive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product keyboard only works now and then, 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poor product keyboard only works now and then, ie You need to press a key for it to switch on, but it only stays on for 3 seconds before going into sleep mode!! It says it comes with batteries but it did not. Everything about it is very cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
After reviewing many different keyboards and mouses and seeing this in the bundle for a great price, i ordered it and received it within like 2 days i think it was.

Overall - Quality wise it is brilliant being able to choose a low backlit setting, a high backlit setting, and also a flashing type backlit and it simply is amazing along with the mouse, the feel is great and a perfect size for the hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 13 Nov 2013
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Not a bad product, quite cheap but well made. Suits my purposes well although an ability to turn the brightness of the backlight would be good as it is quite bright.

Arrived a week late but at least it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor!!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
My keybored has stopped working, the blue light keeps flashing and it wont let me type anything. I would understand If I was abusing the keybored like for example playing baseball with it for it to break but for using it for typing for work. I am very dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Compromised but useful keyboard and mouse set, 17 Dec 2014
By 
Whitehatter "Roy Ellor" (Salford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
This is definitely in the bargain basement section of gamers keyboard and mouse sets.

First off, the problems. It's an American keyboard. There is no install disk so you will need to dig into the regional and language settings of your operating system and ensure that the default UK drivers are not in use. Windows 7 didn't detect this as being a non-UK keyboard so it needs doing manually.

Second, it's a backlit keyboard and not illuminated keys. Doing whatever you do in the dark with your PC (hehe) won't be easy as the LEDs don't shine through the letters. It does have an unuaual feature in that the blue backlighting can be made to pulse as well as having three brightness levels.

Third, the instructions are awful. Mine had a tiny scrap of multilingual paper included and I gave up trying to read the mangled English words. So be prepared to experiment.

Plastics wise, it's a bit low rent too. On the plus side it isn't too shabby with regard to typing feel. Nice key travel and no harsh bang on full travel of the keys. Installation is USB only to ensure the backlight gets powered.

So we come to the mouse. This isn't too bad! It's a little light for me but comes with seven buttons in total. One is to select sensitivity (from 800 to 2000 DPI) and the others are the usual back/forward/scroll lock and a programmable third button on the side. The mouse feet pads seem slippery enough but not too much. A big plus is a braid covered cable and rubberised joint between the mouse and cord. So that's not too bad and it even lights up under the logo.

If you can't afford silly prices or are on a limited budget it's not too bad. You'll need to adapt to the US format and it isn't any use for darkened room usage. Otherwise not too bad and not bottom of the barrel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard, 14 Oct 2013
By 
A. Jackson (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aula Bundles Blue LED Keyboard+ Mouse Illuminated Backlit Multimedia Gaming Combos
Got this for my son's Christmas present. Have tried it out before wrapping it up. I love it thinking of getting myself one now :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews