Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars40
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour: Blue|Change
Price:£4.15+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2015
This isn't really a countdown timer – it's a mission timer – see below. It's a nice device, so 4 stars if you want a timer; if you want a mission timer, it's 5 stars because it works well and they're not easy to find.

With a countdown timer, you normally set a time period (e.g. 60 minutes), and the device counts down to zero.
With a mission timer, you set a date and time in the future, and the device counts down to this point. With this, you can only do the latter.

Good points:
- large, clear display
- current time is always displayed
- will count down to a future time up to 2,000 days ahead
- you can also set an alarm (which will always be for today)
- once the target date/time is reached, the device will count up like a stop watch, but see below
- uses AAA batteries - better than button cells

Less good points:
- instructions are amazingly brief and vague (and largely Chinese)
- it won't count down for 60 minutes, say, only towards a target date/time
- setting a target date/time requires cycling through the set up options for the current time, so it's not quick
- when target is reached and it counts up, the display flashes, so not a perfect stop watch
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
A very handy gadget, and its four separate timing facilities are very convenient, especially when cooking at the weekend. Recommended.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
This is a great little clock timer.

you can have all 4 timers on at once; nice loud beep. The battery hasn't needed replacing yet so long lasting. Very pleased.

Only give 4 stars because the description of wide screen is irrelevant and gives the impression that the display size will be larger than average and it isn't. If you have poor eye sight or need to see it from afar, this may be a disappointment but otherwise, it is very clear and easy to use with a powerful magnet on the back to stick to the fridge or a pull out to free stand.

digital display - number size average: w: 4.5cm x h: 1.5cm
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I like this timer my only complaint is that the magnet used needs to be stronger.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
it does what is says on the tin, and the four different timers are more useful that what you might think at first; sure, the back magnet came off after couple of days, but I don't miss it at all, and if you need, you can always use proper glue (ok, Vktech?) and put it back in.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
brilliant for hgv tachos....super easy to use
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
This timer works fine but is way too complicated to set, especially when in a hurry. I only wish I still had my old one which I had had for years
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
It does the job but I don't think I would buy another one.
You cannot read the screen from a distance (I could with my previous one.)
For me, the beeps are quite loud - Great if you are out of the room when it goes off, but otherwise it is harsh on the ears.
All of the buttons make the same harsh sound when you are setting it. I leave mine set up with 3 of my most used timings so I don't have to reset it often.
It looks quite nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Bought two as Christmas presents for my partner and daughter as both enjoy cooking. They work very well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Good purchase :) 4 timers are very useful if you obsessively multitask in the kitchen ;)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)