Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men's digital watch
Smart looking and easy to operate and comfortable on wrist. Figures large enough to read on the move. arrived very promptly
Published 7 months ago by G. J

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch ok, but disappointed in area.
The watch is okay, it was not what I really expected as an "ironman watch" . The functions it has are okay, but you really have to read the long instructions to be fully conversant with them.
Published 5 months ago by FIREBOY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men's digital watch, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
Smart looking and easy to operate and comfortable on wrist. Figures large enough to read on the move. arrived very promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 14 May 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
This is a good watch!

It has quite a few useful functions such as a night light, recall of 30 laps, countdown timer, date reminders, lap counter, alarm etc.

It is easy to see and read. It's does have some chunkiness to it, but it isn't too much so, so it doesn't feel or look cumbersome.

Overall, a good buy for an active man who wants a robust and useful watch.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch ok, but disappointed in area., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
The watch is okay, it was not what I really expected as an "ironman watch" . The functions it has are okay, but you really have to read the long instructions to be fully conversant with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear display easy to use watch, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
Having had an ironman in the past (and used it to destruction, house move and a tour of some where hot and sandy) I already loved the brand. With this item as a lightening deal it cost 21, this is about the right price for this watch. I'm delighted with the watch, its easy to see and operate when running and isn't so gadget packed you loose your way when navigating through the options. Good quality easy to use item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
I was looking for something durable and practical for work and while I only have the watch a few weeks, it fits the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My first Ironman and pleasantly surprised, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
I bought this watch because I've had many G-Shocks and I fancied a change. This came up in a Lightning deal and I went for it. Fairly or unfairly, I'm going to have to compare it partly to a G-Shock as they are my usual. When I first opened it, I wasn't greatly impressed as it felt very light. But after wearing it for the last couple of weeks, I like the lightness and it feels "modern light" rather than "cheap light", as while light, it is still solid with no flexing.
Display: To me it beats my G-Shocks with it's display. The digits are large and very easy to see even when the watch is angled slightly away from you, makes it great when I'm out cycling etc. The indiglo looks really good too, with it's bright blue digits on a dark blue background, easily seen in total darkness.
Functions: The watch functions impressed me, as you flick through them, a title is displayed (chrono-timer-alm) etc. Not exactly necessary but a nice touch nonetheless. Also, a first for me in a watch is that you can hide functions you don't use, which is useful if say you don't think you'll ever use a lap counter or a timer etc, these can all be hidden so that you just cycle through the functions you do use.
Also, when setting the watch etc, it will come up with instructions to help you out, again, not absolutely necessary when you get to know the watch, but serves as a nice aid when you are new to the watch.
Strap: I've read a few negatives on the strap durability but I haven't has it long enough to comment on that but what I will say is that the strap is a good length, and I have 4 spare notches in it when on my wrist, which is good as I've had watches before where I was down to the last notch as the strap was so short.
Star rating - If I had paid the full RRP for this watch, I would have given it 4 stars as it doesn't feel as chunky/solid as my other watches, but as it was bought in a lightning deal, that has negated the only downside I have with it so I'll happily give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Running, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
Great we watch for the price it has a small face I would have liked it a bit bigger but it ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smart watch, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
i had to return this item as it was like a watch my husband already had what a shame nice watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great watch, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
Easy to use, nice robust watch, easy to read and i had a blue version for 5 years went for green this time. Looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A watch for runners and other athletes, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman Men's Digital Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K5204E (Watch)
A 30 lap watch with easy recall. Also repeat countdown timer and alarms.
A reasonable price can be found when purchased through Anazon, but
varies according to colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews