Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big step forward
Volbeat have exchanged their fast and furious Porsche 911 for a smoother but no less powerful Bentley Continental on this album, producing to my ears at least their most melodic, diverse album yet. Singer Michael Poulsen is in fine voice and there are enough riffs in here to satisfy anyone who likes their guitars turned up to 11. From the acoustic opener to the Sabbath...
Published 16 months ago by Big Jim

versus
1 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rockstar
The start of this album I found funny. So yeah , you can pluck strings. Get on with it. They did and it very nearly made it out the car window. Mix a bit of Green day meets metalica meets shania twain ( track 11) with the singer sounding like Mid ure . Like the sound of that ? Buy it !!!!
Published 11 months ago by D. Lang


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought for my brother as a birthday present.
Came on time and he is very impressed with it. Came as was discribed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Their best work yet!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies (Deluxe Version) [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
Been a big fan of Volbeat since seeing them live at Download a few years back,- this album is not only their best so far,-but easily one of the best rock albums of the last 5 years.
This is Volbeat at the absolute height of their powers. Instantly likeable rock tunes, interspersed with full on metal,- each performed with Volbeats' signature skill and quality.
This is one of the few bands who can deliver both ends of the rock/metal spectrum and nail it every step of the way. Each track is a masterful example of Volbeats' diversity and talent, and this version includes 2 live tracks which also showcases their live energy and ability to effortlessly entertain a capacity crowd.
Buy this album, -LOVE this album - then go and see them live,- Volbeat are THE most refreshing act to surface on the rock/metal/live scene in years- treat yourself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic- just love it., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had this album some time now and the more I listen to it the more I love it. Having bought the album based on having only heard the track Lola Montez it was a little risky but there are plenty of other great tracks on this too. Volbeat definitely have a unique sound which maybe isn't for everyone but right now I can't get enough of them! Just need to purchase some of their previous stuff now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars volbeat who!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good buy after hearing song on planet rock, so impressed after first few listens that I went and ordered two previous cds, good mix of styles and some very catchy riffs must have played it 6 times straight on long car journey recently, buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite ever albums, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Volbeat are a breath of fresh air! They do heavy metal so well and with 3 stunning songs on the album (Dead but Rising, The Hangman's Body Count and Doc Holiday) I am hooked. They cover punk, country and rockabilly too on OG&SL - Love Michaels voice, the new guitarist (Rob Caggiano, ex Anthrax) solo's adds a new dimension, and the song writing. Very clever and beautifully put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VOLBEAT has a new fan!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome album, Certainly one of the best albums I have heard in a long time. Will certainly be buying more from Volbeat as this was so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expect big things from this band I'm 2014, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album from start to finish, high energy with catchy guitar riffs and powerful vocals, be warned these songs will get stuck in your head ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUST LISTEN, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another brilliant album full of Volbeat's very unique sound. Some very catch songs on here that will have you repeating over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great listening music, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is refreshing to listen to a newish group that you can hear the words they are singing and the rhythm and beat changes on every track, nowadays some new and young artists cant get away from the same old beat.... Volbeat is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic recorded album , Volbeat at their very best . Volbeat have stormed the rock world and I'm pleased to be part of that storm ... Excellent ******
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews