Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protective cover
This does what it says - it provides a protective cover for the Nokia 830. It fits easily, and all the phone controls and the camera work without problems. It can become slightly marked after a few days of use, but wipes clean with a damp cloth. The phone charges happily with this cover.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Jeff J. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a comfortable cover
It is a decently slim flip cover case, but generally uncomfortable to work with. I have been using it for about two weeks. It is not a problem when working the phone with my right hand (leftys be wary), but it needs to be folded under the phone while working with two hands. It is my work phone, so I usually write long emails. The stiff hinge means it does not fold...
Published 1 month ago by Ben O'Berry


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protective cover, 25 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. Jeff J. Smith (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does what it says - it provides a protective cover for the Nokia 830. It fits easily, and all the phone controls and the camera work without problems. It can become slightly marked after a few days of use, but wipes clean with a damp cloth. The phone charges happily with this cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the Lumia 730, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the information on these battery covers doesn't suggest they also fit the Lumia 730 perfectly. So if you want to change your battery cover this is a perfect buy. Certainly appear to be genuine Nokia parts. Good quality and arrived within a couple of days even though Christmas is just a few days away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a comfortable cover, 2 April 2015
It is a decently slim flip cover case, but generally uncomfortable to work with. I have been using it for about two weeks. It is not a problem when working the phone with my right hand (leftys be wary), but it needs to be folded under the phone while working with two hands. It is my work phone, so I usually write long emails. The stiff hinge means it does not fold flush with the back of the phone. Would love it if it had segments like the smart case I have on my iPad mini. It would be doubly great if it could lock/sleep the phone when the cover closes.

It will work for now, but still looking....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great product - whenever it works..., 9 April 2015
This review is from: Nokia CC-3065 Wireless Qi Charging Clip-On Hard Shell Case Cover for Nokia Lumia 925 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
As a protective back cover this is a very nice product. Feels good when holding the phone and looks nice. Using CC-3065 is also the only to way to enable wireless charging of Lumia 925. In that role, the cover is somewhat troublesome. The source of the trouble are mainly the flimsy connection studs that are supposed to make a galvanic contact with three contact holes in the backside of the phone.

I tried three brand new covers, two white ones and one black, in my Lumia 925 while trying to make it work with Nokia CR-201, Nokia's car holder with wireless charging. With the first white CC-3065 the result was holders charge light blinking for about 10 seconds and no charging taking place at all. I tried also with the cover only, without the phone. The results was the same blinking light. This suggested that there was no connection at all between the cover and the phone. Next attempt was with another CC-3065, black one this time. This time the light went on and stayed on, like it should when the phone is charging. Unfortunately, no charging this time either. The third attempt was with another white cover. Again the green charging light on and this time the phone finally started to charge wirelessly.

With the working CC-3065, the phone was charging with a reasonably good pace as long as there was no heavy apps, like navigation, running simultaneously. With the navigator running, the net result was that the battery was draining power slowly. Basically, feature wise the CC-3065 would be a product that can be recommended. However, the fact that out of three randomly picked and brand new covers, only one worked perfectly, suggests that this product may have some serious quality issues and there seems to be a considerable risk that a buyer may end up with a product where wireless charging does not work at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, slim and safe in a pocket, 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very satisfied with the cover. I was looking to protect my phone's glass from the scratches when in a pocket along with keys, coins and other usual stuff. I also wanted slim case not to blow off my pockets and be able to use wireless charging too. Although it doesn't provide extra protection whenever phone is dropped on a tarmac, but I was surprised to find out that back cover material is a bit more thick and less slippery than original basic Nokia cover. Nice! Now my phone is less chance to slip out of the pocket, my palm or get scratched. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The product is genuine and it makes the phone look great. It has built-in wireless charging functionality, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived within five working days. The product is genuine and it makes the phone look great. It has built-in wireless charging functionality. Perhaps a few quid too expensive for what it is, but you may make a lot more than that back on the resale value. I definitely found that out when I sold my previous Nokia Lumia, so this could actually be a decent investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check you actually need this before buying, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Check you actually need this before buying.
It's a genuine Nokia part - and absolutely identical to the back already on my Lumia 735 (bought from Amazon)
I thought I needed this for wireless charging, but the existing case did it already.
So check your existing case before buying this - it has part number 040-121531
Unless you want to change the colour, you may not need it.
It only replaces the back case and does not provide screen protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brighter colour (green) than the picture but I like it. Replaces rear cover and includes a Qi ..., 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brighter colour (green) than the picture but I like it. Replaces rear cover and includes a Qi wireless charger pad (my original back cover had one already but not all do) and a flap to cover the screen. Better pictures on Microsoft site as this looks like just a back cover! Not protective like a gel case but stops the screen being scratched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have., 9 July 2014
By 
G. Brooks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia CC-3065 Wireless Qi Charging Clip-On Hard Shell Case Cover for Nokia Lumia 925 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fantastic works well, great to leave on desk and charge your phone during the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great cover, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this on a couple of days, great fit for my 720, colour matches nicely. All I need to do now is buy a wireless charger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews